Useless Trends

It is no news that trends cannot be removed from social media as they both work together.

There are so many beautiful trends, some of these trends can melt our hearts, some can make us teary but there are some that are nothing but disturbing, this type of trend I find worrisome but from my little corner my dislike for these set of trends could never send them to extinction.

image.jpeg

To start with, a popular trend that has gone viral on social media and this trend irks me more than anything

This trend makes people show off their partners. A girl is expected to post a throwback picture of her when things weren’t working well and she is to attach a current picture of herself when she started living the good life and she is expected to caption it “The girl I gave him, the girl he made me”.

image.jpeg

I’m not against people showing off their men and appreciating them. I love and adore men who take care of their girlfriends and yes I love to be treated like a princess too but I do not like the narrative that is being promoted via this trend.

Saying you can’t be the boss lady and hot chick you dream of is wrong! Sitting and waiting for a man to come reenact another CINDERELLA story for you is crap!!!

It doesn’t just end there. You go to the comment section of this post in question and you get to see comments like “God when”, “when will I see my own man to transform me”, “where will I catch this kind of fish blah blah blah”.

image.jpeg

Another trend that I dislike is people posting a couple of their friends and asking their followers to rate their outfits, wigs, cars, and the rest. I hate this particular trend so much!!
There are so many mean people roaming around the street of social media looking for who to pick on and you present your friends as sacrifices to be devoured? it's so wrong.

Why do your followers need to rate your friend's dress sense? why do you need their validation?

To some of the people who follow these trends, they are showing off their cool friends but in actual sense, they are only giving the public the access to compare and scrutinize their friends as they so wish.

image.jpeg

You'd see comments like "Why is Peace's head like this?", "Joy is the prettiest of them all", "Please tell Becca to work on her flat ass and so many more. One thing these posters forget to understand is that their friends can see these comments too and their friends can feel a certain way because of these comments. To you the trend is just a means of catching cruise, you having fun, while to some of your friends their hearts are being torn apart, they are being reminded of their insecurities.

Some trends are nice, some absolutely funny, and others utterly disgusting, whichever one you decide to hop on make sure it's for a good course.

All images are mine except otherwise stated.

Thanks for stopping by
Loads of Love🥰🥰
XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center