Choosing food a thousand times over my device

Choosing between my phone πŸ“± and food 🍚 Two important essentials I need in life. hmmm!! but I have to pick one and let go of the otherπŸ€”. Should I let my food go for my phone? Or my phone go for food? So the answer is I'll rather pick food over phone a thousand times if I am ask this same question.


Source


On a serious note my phone is the last thing I hold every night before retiring to bed and the first thing I carry every morning when I wake up from sleep which means its very important to me. But despite the fact I cherish my device, I will not trade it for a plate 🍽️ of food. Imagine a foodaholic like me that takes breakfast before doing any chores in the house picking phone over her food. Honestly I wonder how people manage to finish their chores before taking their meals, meanwhile me on the other hand it's a different case.

Just yesterday there was no power supply all through the day and I was depending on my power bank but it later shut down and to avoid stories that touches the heart, i rather not take the risk of taking it to a charging center so I had to stay without my phone all through the day. but on the other hand I had eaten more than five times before the end of the day because for every little hunger, I will head straight to the kitchen to dish out food. I can only imagine if it was my food I do away with them by now I would be lying sick in the hospital diagnosed of ulcer because the worms in my stomach must have feast on my intestines πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.


Source


Infact sometimes ago, my mom offended me and I was really angry with her so the best way To show how angry I was, was to let go of my dinner. Even when she sent my siblings to come call me several times I was forming busy and I shouted at the top of my voice from my room that nobody should disturbed my peace so they all went and had dinner without me. It was 10pm already so I slept off and woke up. happy me thinking it was morning already, I checked my time and discovered it was only 12am. Tears almost rolled down my cheeks because I could literally hear my stomach singing different types of songs for me. To let go of my pride I headed straight to the kitchen, thankGod there was leftover food so I quickly scooped some of the food in a plate, sat on the floor and enjoyed my life even though the food was cold I did not care all I wanted was to save my soul. What if I did not survive the hunger till day break, what will I tell God in heaven when I see him that it was starvation that killed meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ certainly no.


So beautiful ladies and handsome gentlemen, let the phone wait please πŸ™ because i will choose food again and again.

Thank you for your precious time reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now