THE LONG DISTANCE

IMG_8039.png Image source

A lot of people may have different approaches to being in a relationship. Others will love to have their partners close to them to be able to engage in a romantic affair with them, while others, in their decision, will love to make love to people in different geographical areas.While each of them has its advantages and disadvantages, my concern will be about long-distance relationships.

Well, personally, I couldn’t get to be in love with someone I nearly could kill for because of distance. She was like the joy of my life—the therapy I needed when my little messy life was in shambles. I could count on her in everything I did. She assisted me with the things I had little or no knowledge about. For a moment, life felt simply good with her, but ‘Distance had plans’. A lot can really happen in a short period of time, and yes, that was my first time experiencing such a blow.This incident made me really dislike distance because, when she left, I really felt the void around me. So yes, I will like to talk about long-distance relationships.

image.pngimage source
Brace yourselves while I tell you a little about what I know about long-distance relationships. Clearly, we all know what a long-distance relationship is, but others may not have experienced such a thing a thing before, so here we go.
While long distances can really be challenging, It happens to be one of the most common things among college students and some senior high school students who seem to be of age to engage in relationships these days.Long-distance relationships could only work based on trust, loyalty, honesty, and effective and constant communication.
I couldn’t have a successful one because life became reality, and my life couldn’t be built around love with no money to sustain it. Yes, we can all agree to that.I had some little things to do to make a living, while she, on the other hand, also had a lot to do. This resulted in poor communication, and from time to time, our conversations always ended in quarrels. We communicated every day but failed to outline our differences.

IMG_8041.jpegimage source
Also, one of the biggest challenges in long-distance relationships could result from a lack of physical touch or intimacy. Love blossoms with a little intimacy to spice it. A couple may feel a sense of loss or longing for simple pleasures like kissing, cuddling, and going on dates.These little things make a good bond between the partners. We all may attest to the fact that sometimes we need to get hold of our lovers. Feel them and touch them to make them feel alive. A lack of these things makes it hard for people to engage in this type of relationship.

IMG_8042.jpeg image source

Also, another challenging thing in this type of relationship is the fear of the unknown and uncertainty.We may sometimes question ourselves, like, ‘Is my partner still in love with me? Is he or she still faithful to me?’ Things like this will always happen, and it is okay for humans to do things like this because no one can get time wasted back. It is therefore wise for people who are in a long-distance relationship to have open and honest conversations about their love life and the things they need to do in order to make this work.

IMG_8043.jpeg image source

In the occurrence of all these, long-distance relationships can be rewarding. If people are able to be honest and loyal to their partners, they go a long way towards having a peaceful home. They have been able to stay true to themselves, which makes everything easier when fate decides to make them one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments