Secret | Sacrifice Made For Friend

image

Checking out on @hive.ghana community and I found out that we have another set of three questions just like we always have every week. However, this particular question on secret made me to remember an incident that happened to me during my university days. It's something i won't ever forget and I'm not sure that i can't ever forget about the incident because i was able to save my friend life.

Sometimes if a friendship isn't worth keeping, it is a good to let go of such friendship. I can remember an incident that happened during my university days. How I saved my friend life because of a secret which I found very difficult to keep.

At first, I thought since secrets were things that are might to be keep or hide from anyone. So, I needed to protect the secret, at all costs but as time goes on, the fear, the anxiety, began to hold me down and my mental health was begin to be rise that I had no other choose than to let the secret out.

It happened that James who was my friend, had a friend of opposite sex from his department. They were both close together because he always assisted her with her academic work. However, James knew that this lady had a boyfriend or someone who she was dating, who was in another department but he still chose to have the lady as friend because he wanted to help this lady in all costs.

As time goes on, Because of insecurity or jealousy, the lady boyfriend Began to make a plan with some boys, about how they were going to deal with James for playing with her girlfriend. Back then, one of the boys that he was planning the bad act with was my friend. Through him, I found out about the plan, with a promised to keep it as a secret. Unknown to him, he never knew that I and James were friends.

Although When I found out about plan, at first I decided to keep it a secret but as time went on, I had to let the cat out of the bag before something unexpected would happen to James.

That was how James stopped the friendship between him and the lady. Although I betrayed the trust given to me by the other friend but I'm so happy that I was able to saved my friend life over a useless secret.

A lot of people have lose the life of a loved one while trying to keep of hurtful secret. My advice to everyone who got to read this; It's not advisable to keep secret most especially when we know how big and harmful the secret maybe.

Thanks for your time on my post!.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency