Taking you into my celebration this season. Happy new year friends

Hello hiveghana community. This is the end of the year and the last day in the year. This is also my third post for this weekly prompt.

I want to take you guys to my holiday celebration. I want to also talk about the peak. The highest point for me. The best actually for me because I learnt something very new for my daughter. When she came back from school she told me that she will prepare for us something. When I asked her what it is she said that she will add to what we will cook for the celebration FRUIT SALAD. I was happy because I have been hearing people say that they took fruit salad but I have never tasted it before. So, I said to myself this is my one opportunity to learn how to prepare it and also taste it.

Hahaha 😂😂. Hope you are not thinking that I am a bush woman. I am not oh! I just have not tasted it before. Okay let's move to what was used to prepare it. Sorry I was not around to take the picture of everything before it was sliced. I only came when she have finished slicing it.

Recipes 👇
Pawpaw
Watermelon
Cucumber
Banana
Grandnut
Coconut
Condensed milk

Okay these are all the things used to prepare the fruit salad. I told her that for me I can not prepare it for the whole family in times like this because is going to very expensive. When I was taking it I was busy calculating how much she spent just to make this fruit salad and every one was laughing at me calling me village woman. The children said that I don't know what's up. But I don't care because everything that I am saving is still for the family.



Well I also agree with them in one way because we need to eat our money. One will not just make money and not spend a little out of it. So, coming from that angle I also relaxed and enjoyed with everyone.

For me today happens to be a very special day in this season because I was able to do and eat what I have not done and eating before.

We are also getting prepared to cross over to the new year in some hours time. I believe that the new year is going yo bring something very special for all of us. Happy new year in advance friends 🙌

All the images used in this post belongs to me. I used my daughter's number phone to snap them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center