Morning Run - The hills are alive

I just finished a 6.937km running that lasted about 0hh:39mm:50ss !

image

After last week's back issues I seem to be pretty much okay again now. I headed up the hill to Fairfield again today. It felt fairly cool to start with, but Strava says it was 16C with high humidity. I know some people would consider that cold, but it felt cooler to me.

My legs were coping pretty well today. The first ten minutes or so were a little slow, but then I picked up the pace a bit. It generally takes me a while to get going. I did the clockwise loop of the estate that has a Strava segment, but was not going all out for a quick time. As it turned out I was still quicker than anyone else in my age range according to their stats. Only eight guys and one lady of my age have done the segment, so not a big deal. It is just fun to have all this data to see how you are doing.

I saw a lot of birds today. I heard a bunch of geese flying over near the start. We used to see them daily going somewhere to feed. There was a tiny bird on West Drive that may have been a wren. Plenty of pigeons, blackbirds, doves and a magpie.

The humidity had an effect by the end, but I am happy enough with the run. Around 5:45/km is my usual pace. I would like to try and improve that a bit. I probably need more speed work.

Run free and stay well.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center