A quick run before dinner

Selfie

I am on another work trip to Portsmouth staying at the same hotel on Hayling Island. We had a long, but productive day. We had to eat fairly late as a colleague is fasting for Ramadan. That meant I had time for a run.

Route

I again ran along the old railway track. As I had limited time I set off fairly quickly. I kept that up on the way out for 3km before heading back. I took the selfie with Portsmouth behind me. The tide was out, so it is more mud than water out there.

Pill box

There would have been lots of defences around here for the naval port and this pill box would have been part of it. There were some information boards along the track with one saying that windsurfing was invented at Hayling Island in the 1950s.

Laps

I took it easier on the way back. Even so I was very warm when I got back to the hotel. I just had time for a shower before we went to a pub just over the bridge. I had haddock and chips followed by brownie as well as a beer. That may have undone some benefits of the run, but that is okay. I feel better for having done it.

Run free and stay well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments