Boxing Day Run - Day 4 of Running Challenge

image

The fourth day of my own challenge. I am glad that I forced myself to make room for a run today. It is not that easy to manage time when there are priorities all around. We normally take time to accomplish household chores during the holidays season. The holiday week seems to be more chaotic and busy compared to other regular weeks. We piled so many works to complete this week, it almost felt like a burden.
Amidst all that, I took time off to take my kid and wife to take for a run. Job done as I managed to complete a run and let them enjoy the fresh cool air by the lakeside.

The weather has been a blessing for the last two days. There is no snow and the temperature is hovering around 0C. That in the North American context up here in Ontario is considered a vary warm Christmas. I don't mind less-messy weather at all. Running by the lakeside is typically a fun activity as you are not the only one enjoying exercise and the fresh weather. I managed to complete a 3K but the run was extremely difficult. Not because of the terrain or track but because I stopped exercising for so long and suddenly kickstarted this running challenge. I was stopping in between and catching my breath whenever I could. Pace and cadence were the last thing in my head. I am glad that I was out there today.

There are now 5 more days in 2021. That means, I have 5 more days to complete a 5K to maintain the December 5K challenge that I accepted on Strava.

I will keep you posted.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center