Second in March

Such is my life that this will be the second run I ran in the month of March. I know I should go out more and run. Easier said that done when it is cold af. I salute them who continue to run despite the hardship.

I managed to go out and run this weekend as the weather was relatively better. The wind was at around 13km/h but the temperature was on the positive side. That helped me to run. I aimed to run a 5k as it has been a long time I ran a proper 5 k.

It was not meant to be as I was out of breath and out of legs after 4.5 km. I am glad that I managed the distance. I have been doing exercise in-house. Mostly core and strength exercise. But, it seems you need to focus properly on your breathing and leg exercise if you wish to maintain the running stamina.

Right after the run, I realized that I stressed my left knee. Two or three days of rest will do. I am applying hot water bag. Getting ready for the next run this weekend.

Stay safe everyone.

zHddM5PJhgKIFOFBMSOPw-PnBAB1U9Y65HPjgQFQvGE-2048x2048.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center