Running in the Rain - Building the Base

b52c8d40_d5d2_4ac5_a061_ebfcdb50c51f.png

It’s been raining on and off all morning, was hoping it’d clear up so I could get a run in and some Vitamin D. Then I remembered how much I used to love playing in the rain when I was younger. Whether it’d be weekend sport, or a game of rugby in the mud down at the park.

So I chucked on the shoes, blasted the headphones and went running in the rain.. and man did it feel good. It was a pretty light drizzle most of the way, with short periods of the sun breaking through the dark clouds. The drizzle kept me cool and refreshed, and had me reminiscing of the younger days as I plodded around my circuit.

Nice and easy run today, just focusing on increasing my running minutes each week. 60min long run this weekend, ramping it up to 75 next week, and hopefully 90 the following week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center