Geocaching Ring [Exhaust Running Report, June 4th 2020]

It was a cloudy day with summers showers in the afternoon. An ideal day for a flat run including some geocaching.

The ring in the title stand for th Green ring around th ecity of Ljubljana. It's a hiking path around 32 kilometers long. It's laid out where the barb wire fence during the WW2 occupation was. Yes, the whole city was one big prizon.

Now, the path is used as one of the main recreational areas. Like I used it today for a quick run.

POT - Pot spominov in tovarištva - The Path of Memories and Friendship

The geocaching part of the run can be seen as along lines of low pace at the graph at the bottom of this report. There are many geocaches hidden by the path. I don't know how many there are. A lot! This i sone of them. It was a quick find.

When I was searching for a nother geocache the shower started. It was really warm summer rain. Quite pleasant. I welcomed it and ran on.

The map.


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center