Alpe Adria Trail Virtual Challenge, Weekend #3, Day 1

I rarely post self-images. Yet, this afternnon I was really happy to go out for a run and hike in the hills. I believe that my face is the proof.

It is the third weekend of the Alpe Adria Trail Cup Virtual Challenge.

The goal is to accumulate at least 2,864 meters of vertical climb while running. You can do this in the days from Friday, 24th to Monday, 27th of April 2020.

So, you still have plenty of time to join the challenge.

Why 2,864 meters, you might ask? Because this is the height of the highest mountain in Slovenia, Triglav. Actually, you can see Triglav from Rašica. It's the tallest peak in the distance and the evening haze.


Today my first goal was just to go to the top of Rašica and gather some vertical meters. In the end in turned out to be 15.6 kilometers and 818 meters of climb. Good!

Strava has the story in numbers.


Yet, the real story was the journey.

I took the little used path over the stones. It is the steepest approach to Rašica and almost unused. It has its own rugged attraction.

These photos will show you why I was so happy. I took them while going up on the steep path.

See this rock? It is called the Devil's Throne.

Almost at the top, the path is not so steep here.

What do you say? Nice, isn't it?

Tomorrow it is the second part of the challenge. I intend to go to rašica again, the shortest way. Again on this path without any additional climbs.


The map of the run as seen by Coros Pace.


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now