1K Vertical Alpe Adria Trail Challenge

Sunday, April 12th 2020, 6am. Time to go for a run.

Today's goal is simple. Take a run and collect 1000 meters of vertical climb. Easy, ain't it?

This goal is a part of the Alpe Adria Trail Cup Virtual Challenge.

You have three options - to run , cycle or do exercises. With each option you have three levels. FOr running this means climbs of 250, 500 or 1000 meters. I took the hardest challenge, of course.

You can see from the cover image that I succeeded.

It wasn't hard at all. My main doubt was whether I am capable of finding enough climbs on my way to the top of Rašica hill? On any other day this means 6 kilometers and around 500 meters of climb. Today I took every opportunity to go up and down on both sides of the Magpie's Valley. In the end I reached the top of Rašica in 3 hours and 17 kilometers while collecting 950 meters of climb.

To be honest, I was surprised.

Then, all I needed to do was to find another 50 meters of climb while rolling down towards home.


It was a great journey. I've explored some paths and places I didn't visit before. The highlight was this hill, all covered in blueberries. Amazing.


Strava stats are telling the story. Quite an interesting profile, isn't it?

Coros watch and Strava are in a slight disagreement when it comes to the numbers. Coros has counted 1018 meters while Strava say there were 1042.

It doesn't matter. More than thousand is what suits me well.


Apart from the photos I've made several short videos. Please, allow me some time to edit them and glue them together. Thank you.


You can join the Alpe Adria Trail Cup Virtual Challenge too. Three more weekends to go and three more challenges. Welcome!

I also invite you to follow the AATC on Facebook.


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.




Join Actifit program, stay fit and earn crypto - STEEM, AFIT, AFITX, PAL, SPORTS, ...
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Official Actifit links: Discord | Website | Android app | iOS app | FAQs | Text Tutorial
Disclaimer:
I am a long-time Actifit user and ambassador for the program. Please, ask me anything about it.


Better and better


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now