Wallabies + Kookaburra + Lorikeets

What do you get when you add together a couple of small wallabies, a bold kookaburra and a generous handful of lorikeets? My morning run, of course! :)

I felt like a run before breakfast, so after a big glass of water and a goodbye kiss for my love I headed out the door to go and run some muddy trails. I was delighted to see two small wallabies, individually finding their way in the world. I can only guess from their size and behaviour that they had both left their mothers' pouches quite recently.

image
Source: Jeremy Bezanger - https://unsplash.com/photos/7BuQMPIHQDQ

I also saw an awesome kookaburra, but it was off and away before I could get close enough to really appreciate it properly.

image
Source: Lynda Hinton - https://unsplash.com/photos/n4qA_jWNExE

And rainbow lorikeets are a normal day-to-day part of our lives here with the native trees on our street being on one their favourite food sources! Lucky us :)

image
Source: David Clode - https://unsplash.com/photos/rIRM66unoW4

Today's photos were (obviously) not taken by myself. I had limited time to run before I was facilitating a group call and so I just ran and appreciated the wildlife I saw as I went. I thought I'd find pictures by other awesome humans so I could show those of you who don't live in Australia what these animals look like. This way you get to appreciate them right alongside me :)

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center