This content got low rating by people.

Do you like (to discover) Good Music?? Then check out the MidNight Gems series

adult-3169948_960_720.jpg

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed, or might have been forgotten.

Every weekend I will create 2 sets of 9 songs with a little story line. The story can be dark, personal, funny or just straight forward honest.

Who the fluff am I?

I a former DJ playing about everything (Rock, Alternative, 80´s, 90´s, Party, Goth). Next to that career I studied radio journalism for several years, but never got my masters.

I moved from the Netherlands to Spain, lived in a secluded little village in the mountains for years...and I am currently living in the beautiful city of Granada.

I have been wanting to create a series like this for years...never sure how...would I do a online radio-show, Podcast or something else. For now it´s something else and I really hope there are people out there willing to go on these magical, musical journeys with me.

Let me give you a little taste of what you can expect.

MidNight Gems Promo Session

This song pushed me to finally create the first midnight gem trip.....I just needed to share this as nobody knew them and I thought they were amazing!

1. Münchhausen - Fragile Heart

Of course I will also add some better known songs, and great covers...as I have a weak spot for those. This next one is also a typical midnight Gem.....Dark, Epic and a cover.

2. Disturbed - The Sound Of Silence

From Vol.2 I have taken Floor Jansen with another cover. But normal trip will contain one...., but in this little promo I follow no format.

3. Alone - Heart (cover by Floor Jansen)

This song represents how my DJ career got started as I was playing 80´s parties during the week and Goth Gig´s in the weekend.
Guess i can´t help being eclectic.

Many songs will bring back memories, like this one. This was one of the favorites from the girl that got me my first real DJ job.

4. Melissa Etheridge & Joan Osborne - Bring Me Some Water

Well we need at least on more typical unknown, dark and ethereal Midnight Gem, this one was on Vol.3

5. Ashley Serena - The Witch's Daughter

Let´s do one more..... a sneak peak(d) at Vol.5 which will be called: Old School Emeralds and will be published coming Friday

This movie brings back memories and I am sure so will Vol.5

6. Gerard McMann - Cry Little Sister

Hope I have teased you enough and you can´t wait till Friday....If that's the case you are in luck as there are 4 Volumes already published:

MidNight Gems Vol.1 Shoe-gaze Saphires

MidNight Gems Vol.2 Dutch Diamonds & Other Beauties

MidNight Gems Vol.3 Dark And Disturbing Lullabies

MidNight Gems Vol.4 Synth Symphony

Hope you have enjoyed this little musical tease and are looking forward to our next journey.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center