Don’t transfer your HIVE funds to Probit exchange this way, you would lose it!!

psbanner.png

Some news of those disappeared 58.362 HIVE tokens after their transfer to Probit Exchange

On May 24, the 58.362 HIVE tokens that I had transferred to Probit exchange never arrived!! Post 23 days too those HIVE tokens have not arrived, but about 8 days back I got a response from Probit Support which sheds some light on why those HIVE tokens did not arrive in my Probit Exchange wallet. I had taken the assistance of @jadams2k18 to understand the issue, much thankful for the help he had given.

Simple investigation by checking transaction records at hiveblocks

HIVE is a blockchain and all transactions are recorded and I take it that https://hiveblocks.com is the place where you can check all the records of transactions that took place previously. So let’s check if I @mintymile sent 58.362 HIVE tokens to Probit exchange’s @probithive account on May 24th, about 23 days ago.

tsm.png

The results show that @mintymile sent the HIVE tokens to @probithive and that they received it, but there is a catch, can anyone spot it?

And the problem was pressing the wrong transfer option from send button - Unbelievable!!

ts1.png

The catch is Hive account holder @mintymile sent those tokens using the ‘Transfer To Savings’ option at peakd.com interface, whereas the right way to send those tokens was to just click on ‘send’ button without fooling about the options that show when the dropdown arrow is pressed.
ts1.png

This is why my HIVE tokens did not come into my Probit exchange wallet although @probithive account has received those tokens from me, the naive @mintymile who did not know that if you transfer HIVE funds using that ‘Transfer To Savings’ option you won’t receive it.

This little unintentional mistake gobbled up my HIVE - Unfair right?

Heck I did not know that you should just press the send button and not the arrow dropdown to transfer the funds to the Probit exchange account. Anyway…

So will I get those funds I sent to @probithive account back? . According to the Probit Exchange Support -

‘ It appears that you deposited your HIVE tokens incorrectly and that is the reason why you haven't received them. ‘

‘Rather than using the standard transfer function, your deposit was completed using the transfer_to_savings_operation and therefore your tokens currently can't be processed. We are conducting additional checks to see if it is possible to recover your incorrectly deposited tokens but there is no guarantee this will be possible.’

ps_response.png

It means just because I transferred those HIVE funds using ‘Transfer To Savings’ to @probithive account, I may never be able to recover them because Probit Exchange people cannot retrieve them.

savings.png

Whatever that means, have not those HIVE funds gone to @probithive account as blockchain records in hive block site confirm?. Then why the F*** can’t it be retrieved, dammit?

Why is ‘Transfer To Savings’ option there in the HIVE site then dammit???

Also, Probit Exchange Support have bluntly declared that the whole issue was caused due to user error. Well, it’s not that I had inputted the wrong account address or memo, it’s just that I pressed ‘Transfer To Savings’ option.

By the way why is that option included in HIVE? , I don’t understand, will be glad if someone can shed light on this, it can't be so that a user like me transfers those funds to the exchange’s savings account where you can’t get the money you sent?

Probit Exchange Support response comes after posting many earlier support tickets

ps.png

Please note, the explained Probit Exchange response comes, after my 3nd support ticket on this issue, my previous support ticket got closed down marked as solved by Probit Support when the issue was not.

@mintymile/the-not-received-hive-tokens-at-probit-exchange-as-good-as-lost-for-forever

Very unsatisfactory and dismal support servives of Probit Exchange Support

Prio to this there were some really unsatisfactory responses from Probit Support. Initial the response was that they were able to see some withdrawals and deposits were processed in the blockchain so wait for 24 hours, funds should arrive.

probitsupport1.png

Then they gave me homework to submit KYC documents, to verify that I am the legitimate owner of that transaction, which I did but I still did not get news of my HIVE tokens or even updates about the status of KYC documents I had submitted. They should at the very least have reverted back relaying details about the KYC documents I submitted, because still I remain KYC unverified there, in spite of already submitting the documents to Probit Exchange when registering and again submitting to them the second time by sending it to Probit Support as they demanded it,actually!!

probitsupport2.png

@mintymile/no-trace-of-those-hive-tokens-transferred-to-probit-exchange

Also, let me confirm that all my KYC documents were correct the first time I sent it, but it was declined, no reason stated, other than if you submitted all documents as required then you will be sorted, as KYC approval is processed automatically not checked manually.

Probit Support is just giving you a link to the FAQ site as it's supprt response mostly

The most standard help offered by Probit Exchange support is always this - https://support.probit.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000972391-FAQ , implying read the FAQ and do everything that is given, beyond this you cannot expect any more assistance from Probit Exchange Support.

Help I got from @jadams2k18 is more than the assistance I received from Probit Exchange Support

I also have to mention that they asked for my full HIVE wallet screen shot for proof that I sent that transaction in one of their support responses. When they need not have troubled me to do it, since they can access details and verify, checking it on blockchain records here - https://hiveblocks.com/@probithive

ps3.png

Therefore really the support that I got from HIVE user @jadams2k18 in regards to understanding what’s the issue, was way more helpful than Probit Support responses but it’s not going to recover my HIVE funds): ,

jd.png

but I thank him again for explaining me how to verify HIVE transaction record by using the https://hiveblocks.com site.

savings1.png

ps3a.png

He also told me that it is very much possible for Probit exchange to retrieve those HIVE tokens but Probit Exchange Support says that I can’t expect them to retrieve those funds and they should not be blamed for the mistake made by me, HIVE user @mintymile.

Beware HIVE users - Transfer your funds by just clicking on the transfer button nothing more!!

Fine, then why on earth did I receive two automatic emails earlier saying my account was hacked, WTF is happening, Probit Exchange!! ?

hackedheck.png

Anyway...I am cooling down, everyone have a good day and never ever transfer your HIVE funds by clicking that ‘Transfer to Savings’ dropdown button ok?, also don’t use Probit Exchange, it’s support is equal to the status of so called shit coins!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center