The un-received HIVE tokens at Probit Exchange as good as lost for forever!!

banner.png

Final conclusion on my lost HIVE tokens when it was transferred to Probit Crypto Exchange

Recently, I highlighted the case of how my HIVE funds I transferred from HIVE wallet to Probit Exchange, never could be traced again!!

Very strange wrong status details of my Support query - “awaiting your reply”??

probitshit2.png

Of late there has been no response from Probit Support but something erroneous shows after I have been giving replies to mostly empty Probit Support Responses, it’s strange. And that error is this - the status of my support query comes “awaiting your reply”, when actually I have replied, and I am waiting for a response from Probit Support.

This abnormality has been there for the last few times that I have been replying to support again and again, desperately waiting for their response but there is no response from Probit Exchange Support and status wrongly shows “awaiting your reply”!!

Probit Exchange Support marks my unresolved support ticket query as solved and closes it!!

query.png

Today, I was further shocked to see that my support ticket status came as solved and so it was closed. Although nothing was solved, there was no information given about my HIVE tokens, not even that it’s gone, sorry for the inconvenience, no.

There were just a few responses from Probit Exchange Support initially, that first said all looks good, HIVE tokens should arrive within 24 hrs and then in their next response , they asked for the complete screenshot of my HIVE Wallet transaction and then KYC documents to verify it’s me the legitimate owner of the token transaction, account or whatever.

solved.png

Today I saw that my support query ticket #13765, that had those Probit Exchange Support people demand so much of my time in replying, attaching documents and waiting in agony for information relating to my HIVE tokens, was closed, being marked as solved.

lastresponse.png

The door for the recovery of my 58.362 HIVE tokens is nicely closed and locked by these Probit Exchange fellows. So ACTUALLY WHAT HAPPENED??

Reckon my account got hacked in Probit Exchange

hackedheck.png

Was my account hacked?, incidentally for the second time today I received an automatic email saying that my Probit account was hacked.

I had already changed my Probit Exchange Password, and now I changed my email password as well, what more can I do?

Another support query raised on previous support query ticket being unresolved but wrongly closed

notresolved.png

I have raised another support ticket with Probit exchange Support yet again highlighting that my previous support ticket query id #13765 was marked as solved and closed without actually being solved or actually being properly attended to.

Far from being solved, there has been no news on what actually happened to those transferred 58.362 HIVE tokens.

Also note the status in this support ticket it comes “awaiting your reply”, something is seriously wrong!! I am waiting for a response from the Probit Support guys DAMMIT!!

I assume that my account at Probit Exchange got hacked and those HIVE funds have just gone, whether hacked, stolen or whatever, they have just gone.

So, continue my crypto life taking a divorce from this Probit Crypto Exchange

I think in the coming days, I would just close my Probit Exchange Account and shut off this absolutely disappointing chapter in my crypto life):

I just don’t know what to do now, if something like this happens in regulated crypto exchanges, can I report this to some authority?. What can I do I am just a small helpless retail investor, not a rich one who has power to sue exchanges,can only complain here and there, and share my experience, sad na? , heartbreaking but I have moved on.

These experiences teach us to be more vigilant, just make those passwords stronger, and take other measures to protect your account and your crypto, if you lose it, you may not get it back and that will be a dead sour bitter experience for sure, trust me!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center