Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 136 | Giant Spider Monster

Giant Spider Monster

Hello friends, here is my participation in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 136

After I saw this week's template. I had this idea of creating a collage using the spider image that I contributed to the lmac.gallery (lil) 3 days ago. I tried to create this manipulation using the images that I took. I have been taking images for the Lmac.gallery for a while now and I had every resources that I needed for completing this manipulation. All the images that are not contributed to the Lmac.gallery will be added soon within the up coming days.

The person that you see inside this image is @arunbiju969 and that image is already available on Lmac.gallery.




Creative Process

This GIF was created from ezgif.com, the easiest way to create GIFs from videos. GIFs are created in high quality with low file sizes.
Tutorial on how to create GIFs from EZGIF.COM

I took the vegetation part from the mountain image that I took from Pettimudi and placed it on top of the template image to give that wild look to the environment.
I mirrored the small vegetation texture to make it wider so that I can apply it completely on top of the mountain.

I used the AI feature inside Photoshop to cut the spider out from the image and applied Refine Edges to bring back the hair strands of the spider. I also manually added the hair strands from the hand that was in focus.

The spider web was created using this image. I applied Divide blend mode for making the white area go away and for making the web visible.



Source to all the images used inside this collage

All the images that were used to create this manipulation are taken by myself using my Redmi K20 Pro and G7X MII except the template image which was taken by shaka using her iPhone 13. Source to all the images used.

In case if you don't have images for creating the collage, here are the whitelisted websites that you can take images from for participation.

Images Taken By Myself

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @sachingeorge.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @sachingeorge.


Image taken by me using Redmi k20 Pro


Image taken by me using Redmi k20 Pro


Image taken by me using Redmi k20 Pro


Image taken by me using Redmi k20 Pro

All these images will be added to the Lmac.gallery as soon as possible.

Template Image


This Image was taken by shaka and it was provided for the contest


If you like to participate in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 136, then here is the announcement link:

@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-136-256-hive-in-the-prize-pool

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency