My Undoing

valentineromantic.jpg
image source

Love is my undoing.
That mutual connection,
Beyond spark in your eyes.
My feelings for you were not typical.
You were my fairy tale.
I promised myself I wouldn’t fall,
But here I go again, diving in head first,
And landing on my heart.
You took away my sanity with the touch of your lips
You stole from me.

Love is my undoing.
You were my soulmate.
The moment our words connected,
We fell into a deep trance of forever.
Maybe not we, but I.
I wanted more,
More of your deception to make me smile.
I craved your lies like you craved the feel of me.
Yes, I felt you shiver when I touched you
I sensed your wonder of me.
I perceived your confusion when you stared at my body.

Love was my undoing.
You love that word love.
You throw it at me like confetti,
You make me feel things.
I should have been more careful with you.
You are fragile, but I am broken.
I felt a piece fit, and the realization was strong.
You were my undoing.
More of you would bring my ruin,
So I set you aside,
Your memories will forever haunt me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center