Northern Ontario, the shore line of Georgian Bay.

This is by far as one of my cherished places on earth. I've been many times in my life, with some of my favourite people. We canoe or zodiac along the shoreline of Georgian Bay from either the town of Killarney or the outdoor outfitters off the side of the road. Usually to a few choice spots we've found over the last decade. Backwoods camping, so no running water or power. Pack in and out whatever you bring, and leave no trace. (except maybe a fire pit)

The red granite rocks, growing little lichens, look almost water dyed. Huge smooth sheets of rock flow into the chilly water. You could probably just drink straight out of the lake if you wanted to. The wind swept white pines, reaching arms out away from the windward side.

kilae

kil_away

kil2

White Pines

killarny

killlasun

killl

Thanks for looking at my road trip across the beautiful country of Canada. If you wanna follow along, add me to your friends list and please add me to your autovote on hive.vote or join my curation trail: Uncorked-reality

All photos and adventure content is my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center