Your Blog's Name/Username | 30 Days Blogging Challenge


Source: here

People here on HIVE are as busy as a bee. Everyone is pretty much-doing challenges, contests, building communities, helping others, curating, engaging. All those good stuff. I myself have participated in quite a number of such activities and surprisingly even won a few of the contests. 😄

I stumbled upon this challenge called "30 Days Blogging Challenge" by @tegoshei where a person basically has 30 topics to write about in 30 days. I have been slacking off a little on HIVE due to busy schedules, so I thought this challenge would be perfect to force me to find some time to write a nice little post as well as read what others have written on it as well.
Hope you don't mind me joining the party. 😉

whatis.png

This question has been asked to me quite a number of times since I came here. Frankly, it feels like I'm repeating myself, but a challenge is a challenge.

There are basically 3 reasons for the username the100

  • Anonymity
  • Short and easy to remember
  • My Favourite TV Show

When I was signing up for HIVE a few months ago, I faced a dilemma on whether go with my real name and share everything about my life or remain a bit mysterious and be anonymous using a
pseudonym. I weighed in the pros and cons of both cases and went in with the latter. I already use all the major social media with my real name, so I decided to mix things a little. Besides, I'm usually a bit reserved person (Introvert 🙄), so I thought it might help me open up a little, which it did.

I wanted a short username that really stands out in the crowd and that is easy to remember. In my head, I was thinking that it might help me get noticed and make some friends.

I'm quite fond of the TV series. I watch them whenever I have some free time. Among all the genres I like science fiction that involve space, time travel, civilizations, superpowers all those stuff.

This is where the TV series The 100 comes in. I really like the show, in fact, I'm quite obsessed with it that I already watched it 3 times now and I'm reading the books as well. I feel quite connected with the characters especially with a guy named Monty (the chibi version is set as my display pic). He is smart, kind, and loyal just like myself 😄.

That's really all the reason behind my username, nothing fancy. ;)


This is Monty as well which I drew when I came in.

Day 1: Your Blog's Name/Username. ✔️

If you want to join the fun, be sure to check the following post
@tegoshei/let-s-do-a-30-day-blogging-challenge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center