My Travel of Goecha La, Sikkim.

Yesterday was my third day at sikkim. I went tsomgo lake at first day, yumthang vally and lachung at 2nd day. We went to see goecha la at yesterday. We left hotel because goechala is very far from gangtok. Goechala is 3rd highest mountain of world. This is first time i have visited there. It around 16000 feet high from sea level. I thought i will see the ice capped road. But i noticed there was a limited ice on road and ice capped mountain.

Due to low temparature we were afraid because we did not bring or buy any full body covered jacket in gangtok.It was reasonable cold for us. I have noticed the difference of winter between Bangladesh and sikkim area. My country has around 10 degree Celsius at winter with high humidity.Thats why we feel more cold. But in sikkim has around -3 degree Celsius in winter with low humidity.This weather is better to feel and enjoy winter.

I heard goecha la is now restricted for indian tourist.But international tourist can go goechala but they have to take permission from gangtok police.Goecha la trek is famous of tourist. There are no hotel or resort in trek side but group of tourist can make camp there.

We rent a hotel which named goecha la valley which is very costly. This hotel is around 1 hour distance from goecha la trek.There have rathung river, paha khola bridge. It is the south east face of kanchanjhanga mountain.

We started our goechala tour at yesterday morning. We brought a tour guide with us. It has taken 1 hour from mg road to goechala valley hotel. Road side view was so much beautiful. We stopped our car at sikkim bridge. we complete our breakfast there. We bought some hoodies from there for our relatives.

We have captured lot of photo of us. If anyone aske me which place is better at gangtok. I must say yumthang valley.Goechala is also good but it is very high from sea level.

g7.jpg
somewhere ice capped mountain somewhere not. But it is best experience to see this view by my eyes.

g8.jpg

g9.jpg

g1.jpg

g3.jpg

g4.jpg

g10.jpg
I am with my country flag. My best experience of life.

g6.jpg

g2.jpg

g5.jpg
I have more photos of goechala.But i am now on the way to bagdhogra. I am passing very busy time here.
Thanks to everyone for read my article.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now