My travel of Dzongi Top. 4170 Meter High From Sea Level.

I was 4170 meter top at evening. This mountain called Dzongi top, a area of west sikkim,India. This area is popular for trekking, although it is very risky. I always like to take adventure during travel. I have seen a beautiful color combination between sky and mountain.I feel afraid when i went on top because if i measure it with feet, it around above 20000 feet high from sea level. People can see kanchanga mountain from dzongri top.

I have to left this city tomorrow. I have to journey to new jalpaiguri rail station which is 6 hours far from dzongri top. There are so many trekking point.Most of them are dangeraous cause of high.Before come here i went goecha la trekking point.I heard from local people before 2 weeks there was huge snow fall and rain. But today i have not seen any snowfall. Sky was more clear today.

I start my journey from yuksom, a small village of sikkim. I think there have around 100 people in that village.Most of them are car driver and some of them do job as a tour guide, which people can speak English. I hired a guide who captured my photo.He is a gurkha.He said he is staying dzongri top since 2010.

I reached dzonri top by car.Driver took 250 rupiee from me. I got guide after reaching there. There have proper security for tourist, also everybody are bound to show identification documents here for trekking.We took trekking permission from tourism office in gangtok. They also gave me some guide book for join trekking carefully.

I can not express my feelings. It was an amazing experience and core adventure for me.I noticed cost of trekking is not so much.It is reasonable for all category people. But food is not suitable for me. I just ate momo, a nepali food which is very popular there.It is one type of pitha, made with bread, vegetable also chicken.

d1.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

d5.jpg

d6.jpg

d7.jpg

d8.jpg

d15.jpg

d13.jpg

d14.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now