My Hive Introduction

20220106_151323.jpg I should have posted this yesterday, hence, the date

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

Finally, I'm writing my introduction. Not going to lie, it took a lot of convincing from @stevenson7. I am the famous Sbanj, that being a combination of my name, Seyi Paulinus Olabanji.

A Little Bit About Me

I am Nigerian. Now don't make weird assumptions, lol. I studied and graduated from one of the country's finest institution. Like Stevenson, I studied library and information science and we both work in a seminary library. I am the librarian of the institution at the moment and what a heck of an experience it has being. Not to worry, I would let you guys in on all the details as time goes on.

20220104_154253.jpg

20220104_154248.jpg

I spend a big part of my days doing what I love best. Dealing with books. Been the head of a big institution library sure has it pros and cons, but more often than not, I get access to a wide range of information which is the most exciting part for me.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNNn76D2TkdbELqVYnF9nnzRHUpkQqUHdspQrd1atEpiXnn11wdh4Jw2g3JCKwZFfc9zrK45d53dGqvbXph6pq4abk2Kq46ohk1dBb2gYdK1vvNgxuU.jpeg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCKQRd5YWCghPoAXpZSCsXGPxm2TngRDb7YHxkY1wPTq2oqnyRD5tWBHxXXzV1QgHRJXLs8ADySXnnGQyUpYRvgQZTes9hhhNUrherFUtA25M37tr.jpeg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNNn76D2TkdbELqVYnFLWbe1c4SH8fUwCvhEqFUpQde66fDAdiqLwxTA4XKY6arM7gszuMU5Q5bysorJbTH4W6wVmFz9ycbqMgdDehG7MAWVVGysmVp.jpeg

Apart from my professional life, I also participate in a whole number of sporting activities ranging from football to badminton, volleyball, sprinting and of course martial art(Taekwondo). I think it's imperative I say this. I AM NOT A WHITEBELTER, haha.
Football has always been my first loved sport as it is for most guys. We grew up kicking oranges, limes and so on which makes the love for football to grow within us. Currently I play less of football due to work and some other personal activities.

I also play volleyball 🏐 and sometimes badminton 🏸 especially when there is no football to play.

For Taekwondo I started over 8years ago but later on environmental and work factor made me loose momentum. Don't mess with me though, I've still got it, lol.
Taekwondo has really impacted me in different ways. Through sports I have been able to meet new people, get experience from both mates, juniors and senior colleagues. It has helped in keeping the body fit through the various exercises done. It has brought discipline, perseverance and self control.
For Family 👪 am the only son. I have a sibling (an elder sister). I also have great friends.

20211010_091819.jpg

Yeah I also like taking pictures 📸 because it brings memories. Cycling 🚲 is also what I love doing.
Some time in my life I have had to draw images but am not really good at drawing so I do that once in a while.

And less I forget I am a blogger and I run a personal blog ( www.banjisblog.com ) for about 3years now.

What to Expect from me

I think i have said everything already. I enjoy creating sport content. I also dabble into drawing sometimes. Basically, I do a lot of stuff, so you should expect great content from me.
I was introduced to hive blog by a colleague of mine @Stevenson7. Since I already had a blog he felt I would be interested in contributing to the hive community and of course I agreed to it after seeing great contents on here.
I am also a movie 🎬 lover. I watch movies at free time when I don't have things to do with the Internet or do physical activities like sports.

Music 🎶 is also part of me.

Lastly, thank you @melinda010100 for your help.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now