Tired

DSC_1086.JPG

Feeling tired
Yep
Burned out
Exhausted soul in a relaxed body

The irony, isn't it?
When your body feels tired
And it can't take no more
Your soul is asleep
And when your body wakes up refreshed and full of energy
Your being has been worn out
With a mind that refuses to think
And a will that refuses to want
Anything but nothing

Is there a cure for that?
-Unwillingness-
Or is it here to stay for good?
My God, who's gonna drag this hollow carcass for life?

Even my words refuse to speak
They're dormant in the deeper corners of my brain
I wish I knew how long it's gonna take them to wake up again
How long it's gonna take me to be me again

I wish I knew whether my soul can be saved



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now