STORY: MY FIRST LOVE (CONTINUATION)

images (87).jpeg

First part can be view here

The D-Day came and Mark visited.
He waited some distance from my parent's house and gave me a call. I honoured his call and rushed out to meet him.
Mark was cute. He was dark and tall with small scanty beard. The type of guys I like.
He looked minimum of 18years and maximum of 20years.
We found a cold calm place by the road and sat down to talk. We talked about school, personal issues, parent palava.

He laughed very hard when I asked him how much his mum is owning him (the money people gave him and he gave her to hold for him but she never returned) and finally our discussion turned to business.
I told him I plan becoming an entrepreneur in future.
He told me he was searching for a job to support himself since his parent couldn't afford sending him to the University.
When I asked him how successful his job search went, he told me he found a job but his employer asked him to pay 5k before he could be given the work but he didn't have the money.
I knew Emem to come from an average home not a poor home, and ofcourse he was a senior brother to Emem.
How could a guy from an average home not be able to raise common 5k.

When a teenager is inlove, she will behave silly and not make use of her sense, and that was exactly what happened to me.
I told Mark not to worry that I will give him the money.
I had 3k which was the money, my aunt gave me to sew my choir uniform.
I told Mark to wait for me. I went back home, picked the money and returned back and gave it to him..
Mark thanked me with a hug and even wanted to add a kiss but shy me rejected it by lowering my face.(see love)

My one week break ended and I went back to school for NECO exam.
I couldn't concentrate on my exam oh. Na Mark's name ring bell in my mind.
One evening while reading in prep class, Emem caught me smiling with myself and asked me what's happened.
I couldn't hide anything from my bestie so I opened up and told her everything.
Did my brother tell you he is searching for a job? Emem asked with shock.
Yes na, I even gave him 3k, I replied.
Someone that is in his first year in UniUyo, Emem said..
I looked at Emem blankly.

Emem sat down and told me everything and even told me about his brother's girlfriend.
I almost slapped Emem.
If not that you are my friend, I would have kept quiet but I don't like what he is doing to you, that's why I'm opening up, Emem replied.
I felt like a six inches nail was hit into my chest at realizing that I was a sidechick and was used.
I told Emem not to tell his brother anything but to keep it a secret between us.
I started planning my revenge. he must not go Scott free..

After NECO exam and matriculation, we left for holiday.
I continued chatting on 2go with Mark. I hide my hurt and pain and played along to his love
He asked me when I will give him the 2k so he will pay his employer
I told him that I have the money with me that he should come the next day for it.
He said ok.
I told him that when coming, he should buy pizza and cold drink and bring for me.
Mark said he didn't have money and I told him to borrow from his friends or remove from the 3k I gave him that I will pay him back.
He agreed and told me to keep 4k, I said no problem.

To cut the story short, Mark came with the pizza and drink.
I listened as he told me how his employer refused collecting the 3k from him insisting he must complete the money.
How much did you buy the pizza? I asked.
2k, he replied.
I put my hand inside my bag and exclaimed sharply.
What happened? Mark asked.
I forgot to pick the money at home, wait for me let me go home and bring it, I said.
Come back fast, I no get money to take me home oh, mark said in pidgin.
I dey come, I replied.
I carried my pizza and drink and went back home.

I went and sat in my room and enjoyed the pizza with soft drink, all the hurt I felt drifted away as I enjoyed the food.
Mark was calling and texting begging me to come back with the money that he didn't have any money to take him back home.
I blocked him on 2go and blocked his number from my phone.
I didn't know how he got back home and I didn't care. All I knew was; Thunder will fire the idiot that played with my feelings....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center