This content was muted by Project HOPE moderators for not following community guidelines.

MY FIRST LOVE (An Original Story)

images (87).jpeg

image

Attending an all girls boarding school is fun. One of the fun about it was that you end up loving a fellow girl very much and some times, you see guys as a taboo(Don't roll your eyes oh. Calm down and read the writeup first)

I had this best friend of mine called Emem, she was my only friend in the whole school, she was beautiful with side gap tooth and cat eyes and was very fair. small remain, she would have been an albino.

After WAEC exam, SS3 students are usually allowed to go home and rest for one week before resuming to write their NECO exam. Knowing I would miss Emem, I collected her 2go username and With my small Nokia 1062, I added Emem on 2go (Reigning app that time). We chatted a lot as best friends especially as I didn't have much friends on 2go. the few friends I had were all girls and Emem was my most active chat.

One evening, one guy (I can't remember his username again) sent me a friend request. I will call him Mark.
When I saw the request, I was like who is this one? Where does this one come from?
As I already said in the first paragraph "girls school makes you despise guys".

I decided to accept the request because he was the first guy to send me a request. My friends list was full of girls so I saw no harm in adding one guy to the list.
O boy where did you get my username was the first question I threw at him when he sent me a message.
Am your best friend's brother was his reply.
Who is my best friend? I asked.
Emem oh, he said.
Oh that's nice, I said softening down.
And that's was how our chat flowed.

Within three days, we became chatty. We chatted late into the night and Some nights, My parent will enter my room and collect my phone and I will be praying that they don't check my chat (those who had 2go relationship will understand).
Sometimes, we will chat very early in the morning.
I gave him my number and from chats, we moved to calls.
Morning call, afternoon calls and night calls, we did it all.

Once, my mum gave me money to buy food at a nearby restaurant since they was no food in the house and mum had to rush to work, so she didn't have time to cook and my seniors had travelled with my Dad to aunt's place. After my mum left, I used the money and bought airtime to call Mark.
I stayed hungry from morning until my mom came back from work in the evening because I wanted to hear Mark's voice (I bin mumu oh)
Small me of fifteen yesterday was already in love.

Can we meet, he said one day.
Yes, I replied.
To say I was the most happiest girl would be an understatement.
Infact my happiness knew no bound, I couldn't just wait to see my hearthrob but what did I know.

To be continue......

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center