Other Niche Communities Curation Report #180

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 180th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @priyanarc
Community: Team Ukraine

"Country Complex Bereg" [Dacha] - Cherkas'ka Lozova, Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine

Nothing can be more fun than doing a BBQ party at a countryside resort in my opinion. People like me who live in a small apartment, enjoy such kind of party always because we don't have our own place. Many people here in Kharkiv go outside the especially in suburban areas to spend their time and for BBQ parties. Even during the weekend, the city becomes empty, and country complexes do full business. You can say these locations play a getaway role from monotonous urban life.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lilideleopolis
Community: Wednesday Walk

Spontaneous walk on the abandoned hamlet (EN-UA)

Hi friends! This is my first time writing to this interesting community. I saw this community in the posts of my overseas acquaintance @sagesigma. So, last Wednesday, my mom and I finally went for mushrooms together, and got to... an abandoned "hutir" (ie hamlet)! I will write more about mushrooms in the appropriate group. And now I want to tell you about the second part of the trip.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @harmony.art
Community: Amazing Nature

The 7 Rila Lakes.... 🏞️

Located in Bulgaria is my native beautiful country which I love very much and I keep wondering what natural sights there are here .. I came here for the first time over the weekend and I want to tell you that I was the happiest person .. Everything was so divinely beautiful so satisfying that you are just there and nowhere else your thought just holds your breath and you just exist in time and space here and now on this majestic earth

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @perma.nature
Community: Natural Medicine

From soil to food

This short phrase describes that soil plays a very big role in the cultivation of food.

In my opinion, soil is the most important aspect to produce healthy vegetables and fruits.
It is important to consider all aspects of the soil and to improve the soil in the long run. This is a process that takes years, especially if the soil you have was previously destroyed with chemicals, long fallow periods, and one-sided cultivation.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @anafae
Community: Natural Medicine

We found two little Baby Dormice! - about Decisions, Life, Loss and Love | Diary

So much happened the last days and although I'm sad and a bit all over the place I thought it might help to write it down. I actually started this post yesterday but had to stop, couldn't write it down. Maybe today. We'll see.

A week ago, a little squirming something appeared on our upper terrace. It looked a little alien like, naked and with skin that seemed too big for the tiny body and light blue blobs where the eyes should be.
But obviously baby mice look exactly like that, and so we figured it must be a baby dormouse, for we know that there are some (many) dormice living on the attic.

Magically it had survived the about 2 metres fall from a hole in the roof!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @yenmendt
Community: Holos&Lotus

I HAVE FOUND TWO BEAUTIFUL GIFTS IN MY GARDEN!

Hello, dear #Hivers I am going to show you the wonders that have grown in my garden, God blessed us with a wonderful soil that every seed sowed immediately germinates and grows!

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sgbonus
Community: ASEAN Hive

It's Finally Shining

Let me share with you what happened during my day. I slept at around 4 am in the morning already. I don't know why but these past few days that's when I sleep. Woke up at around 6:45 to get ready for work. I got ready then drove myself to work. I was surprised that it wasn't raining and that there was no traffic. Everything just went smoothly. I'm glad that I didn't get my shoes wet before going to work and I didn't have to use an umbrella. I also took my time walking because there was plenty of time. I then passed through the triage, did the QR thing, and then timed in. I'm really glad that it wasn't raining because it has been raining for 2 weeks straight already. I missed the sunshine.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @antikus369
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walk with children on a hot summer day to the pond in the city

It was a hot summer day and we went to the pond in the morning.

It is located not far from our house, very close - 300 meters.
The children were happy knowing that a watermelon was waiting for them.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @proteancreator
Community: Education

SDG 4: Quality Education -- An Educator's Message for the Youth

When I was young, I was persistently taught the importance of education. My parents went through the distance to make sure that it was all my brothers and I had to focus on. Their endeavors were not in vain as my brothers and I, finished several levels of formative education with flying colors. Now as an adult and as an educator myself, I realized how privileged we were in that aspect, in belonging to the upper 80th percentile of the population in terms of quality educational support, while realizing that the majority below it, did not possess the same level of support we had.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @sreypov
Community: Natural Medicine

πŸ‹ DIY Lime Pickle πŸ‹ Delicious In Food Or Drinks 🍹 Ital/Vegan

Hello dear friends! Last month I had some limes from a friend, and I missed foods and drinks made from lime pickle. I made some lime pickle and put some in the fridge, and now we can eat or drink this pickle anytime. I'm happy to share it with you all.

We can make this pickle for use in soup or even stir-fries with meat. It's special for making drinks, it’s tasty and good for health too.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency