My Hive presentation [ENG/ESP]

Hello everyone, my name is Susana Rodriguez, it is a pleasure to be on hive for the first time. I want to tell you a little about myself and all the activities I commonly do. I have two children to whom I dedicate a great part of my day, I have a degree in administration by profession and I have always practiced that profession but in my own business.

Hola a todos, mi nombre es Susana Rodríguez, es un gusto estar en hive por primera vez. Quiero contarles un poco sobre mí y todas las actividades que comúnmente realizo. Tengo dos hijos a los cuales dedico gran parte de mi día, soy licenciada en administración de profesión y siempre he ejercido esa profesión pero en negocios propios.



photo_5064377538977049568_y.jpg



Since I was little I have been passionate about cooking, I would like at some point to specialize in that area just because it is my hobby. I am constantly coming up with new dishes and combinations on a trial and error basis; most of the time I get it right, but there are other times when I have to apply the motto "Keep trying" haha.

Desde pequeña me ha apasionado la cocina, me gustaría en algún momento especializarme en esa área solo por ser mi hobby. Constantemente estoy ideando platos y combinaciones nuevas a manera de ensayo y error; en su mayoría me salen bien, pero hay otras veces en las que debo aplicar el lema de "Sigue intentando" Jaja.



IMG_0442.JPG
Madeira Island - Portugal // Isla de Madeira - Portugal



I have Portuguese roots, so I know and have been to that country. My parents are from an island called Madeira which is a very well known tourist stop. I understand Portuguese perfectly and I speak it at an intermediate level, this thanks to my parents, since at home they spoke to me in that language during all my childhood.

Tengo raíces portuguesas, por lo que conozco y he estado en ese país. Mis padres son de una isla llamada Madeira la cual es una parada turística muy conocida. Entiendo el portugués perfectamente y lo hablo en nivel intermedio, esto gracias a mis padres, ya que en casa me hablaban en ese idioma durante toda mi niñez.



IMG_20220104_171303.jpg
Mucubaji Lake - Mérida, Venezuela // Laguna de Mucubaji, Mérida, Venezuela



Currently I am kind of a Community Manager of my own online store and this has led me to study considerably about marketing and challenge myself more and more because it is something I did not study, however, I have relied heavily on courses, diplomas and research to follow a direction in this area and manage to do it effectively.

Actualmente soy como una especie de Community Manager de mi propia tienda online y esto me ha llevado a estudiar considerablemente sobre el marketing y a desafiarme cada vez más porque que es algo que no estudié, sin embargo, me he apoyado mucho en cursos, diplomados e investigación para seguir una dirección en este ámbito y lograr hacerlo eficazmente.



DSC_0843.JPG
Since 2019 I started one of my ventures, which has helped me to prepare myself in an area I did not know about // Desde el 2019 inicié uno de mis emprendimientos, en el cual me ha servido para prepararme en un área que desconocía



During 2019 I lived in Chile for a year and had my second daughter there. This happened due to the crisis so accentuated that my country Venezuela was facing. Fortunately we never felt any case of xenophobia, on the contrary, we were always treated kindly so I have a special affection for Chile and its people. I currently live in Venezuela with my husband and my two children, where we strive every day to do things with excellence, with passion and to get ahead.

Durante el 2019 viví en Chile durante un año y allí tuve mi segunda hija. Esto sucedió así debido a la crisis tan acentuada que enfrentaba mi país Venezuela. Afortunadamente jamás sentimos ningún caso de xenofobia, por el contrario, siempre nos trataron amablemente por lo cual le tengo un cariño especial a Chile y a su gente. Actualmente resido en Venezuela junto a mi esposo y mis dos hijos, dónde nos esforzamos cada día por hacer las cosas con excelencia, con pasión y salir adelante.



IMG_20200212_223003.jpg


DSC_0677.JPG


DSC_0365.JPG



I believe that the most important thing is to have a relationship with our creator and I believe that if we have a spiritually healthy life, the physical and mental part will also be healthy.

I hope to continue writing posts about my life experiences and cooking recipes, which is what I love to do and devise, greetings to all.

Considero que lo más importante es tener una relación con nuestro creador y creo que si tenemos una vida espiritualmente sana, la parte física y mental también estará saludable.

Espero poder continuar escribiendo posts sobre mis experiencias de vida y sobre recetas de cocina, que es lo que amo hacer e idear, saludos a todos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now