A bit of fresh air before the chaos.

IMG_4187.jpg
Pictures are worth a thousand words in a case where I have none. COVID-19 has left me speechless in fear and gasping for hope. The picture above looks towards the mountains from Santa Caterina Park in Funchal, Madeira.
IMG_4199.jpg
Swans, ducks and different kinds of fish reside in the Santa Caterina Park.
IMG_4210.jpg
This particular park is one of the largest in Madeira. There is a chapel called Santa Caterina Chapel, pictured below, at the park.
At the park, there is a little gazebo where you can take a book and read it at the park or even leave a book for someone else to read.
IMG_4176.jpg

During my time of self-insolation, I am going to practice and learn Portuguese. Get into the habit of reading. Practice some self-portraits. Maybe stretch :p.

Please take care and stay safe during this time. It is a good time to reconnect, reset and relax. Comment what you will be doing in self-insolation, I would love to hear from you.

(All images/captions/content/text used in this post is mine and is my original content unless stated otherwise.)

If you would like to follow me on Instagram click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center