This content was muted by OCD moderators for not following community guidelines.

Stepping on the road of Hive

Hi Hive Lovers

Life is a long journey for humans in the passage of time and we never know the final state. We are only required to start the first step of our feet, keep going and never stop before reaching the goal.

All of you who are here must have experienced what it feels like to be in the position you are in right now. I invite you to recall how you started here, your first day, your first week, your first month, your first year, and what your future looks like here. Not everything is easy for you to go through, right?

Some of them stop, rest, and walk slowly, and some even run towards a predetermined goal, and that goal is the reason for joining here. If you're "tired," remember your "goal" for being here.

Some people here, have had to fall at the first step and then never get up again, some have given up halfway or some have enjoyed success but keep going for their new goals. Some are even able to encourage others to never quit and not just give up.

Everything you have experienced and walked here is a slippery road, full of obstacles and consequences (let me call it the "Hive Road"). Hive roads are not smooth or barrier-free. You can't just sit here, but you are required to go ahead and show your involvement, share your positive values, and give your appreciation to others, it can take any form.

When you have chosen to join the Hive path, it means that you have chosen an unsafe path to tread because you are not alone on this path. You will be governed by various road signs and will have to balance your walking speed with the resources at your disposal.

I've only been on Hive Road for 3 months, and it was the toughest time of my engagement. Sometimes it crossed my mind that I should rest, take a breath and tighten my shoelaces to make it comfortable to walk again.

I have never thought of quitting and exiting Hive Road. I still see a bright light at the end of this path and that is in my freshman year and years to come. I'm passionate here and even though I've had to face several obstacles. For example; I once couldn't share anything, I misplaced a post and was warned, or I violated community rules and was muted by the moderators there. These are the consequences that I have to accept. I took a lesson from it all.

But, that hasn't stopped me from continuing to be involved here, because I believe that here there are many good people who will support me and I can support anyone of you. There are many good people who will succeed together in the system that has been built here.



Good luck to the #Hive community.

_______________ About Me ______________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now