Tokyo Study Trip - Day 3, a walkthrough of the Japanese apartment that I will be staying for a month

Tokyo Study Trip Episode 3:

Day 3 - Friday 28 July 2017

After 2 days of tiring household shopping, it’s time for a more fun and relaxing itinerary. Decided to first familiarize myself with the route to school, followed by shopping at Shibuya and Shinjuku. It’s always exciting to check out the latest summer fashion! 🥰

Journey to school seemed easy and manageable. Approximately 15 minutes train ride on Toei Mita Line, transfer at Kasuga Station, then another 2 minutes train ride on Oedo Line to Iidabashi Station, and 10 minutes walk to school. Total 30 minutes! Cool! Wait... I tested during off-peak hours on a weekday. Mistake. 🤦🏻‍♀️

Anyway, after the easy trial journey to school, I went to Shibuya and was in for a huge pleasant surprise! The “Hachiko train” outside Shibuya station has revamped into a Hello Kitty themed train cum tourist office. It was so so cute and I took a video too (link below). 😍

Then, I had brunch at Excelsior Cafe, followed by shopping for skincare products at Tokyu Department Store, Shibuya station (this store has already closed permanently in March 2020. In place, they have a new main store which is located just across the station) and summer fashion at Shinjuku Lumine Est. (This is my no 1 mall in Tokyo.)

Dinner was yummy pasta and delicious cupcakes at my favourite cafe in Lumine Est: la petite mercerie Cafe. What a fun-filled day (shopping is always fun)! Finally, my apartment is starting to look more cozy and comfortable, with necessary basic essentials and some extra fluffy stuff to make it more girlish. You can do a house tour from the pictures. ❤️❤️❤️

Taking family portrait with Kitty’s family! Oh a fun fact: my birthday is on the same day as George White- Hello Kitty’s papa. 🤣🤣🤣
image.png

The flowers in season then: sunflowers (my favourite) and roses.
image.png

I survived that hot hot hot summer with Orbis! It’s so much cheaper buying from Japan directly.
image.png

My meals on that day.
image.png

House tour starts now! This is the outside of my unit. It’s quite scary at night with very dim light. Oh in fact, I wrote a feedback email to the management on the 2nd day because the light has fused and it’s complete darkness outside. 😓 When it rained, I needed to hold umbrella right up to my doorstep! 🤣
image.png

My doorway (inside the house). 3 pairs of shoes. Doormat is from Daiso.
image.png

Toilet next to doorway. The curtain in toilet was very thin so I bought new curtains and curtain hook. Also, toilet slippers! It is important to have separate toilet slippers in Japanese home. All from Daiso.
image.png

Next to toilet is kitchen. I did not cook at all except boiling water because I didn’t want the house to be oily! 🤣 The kitchen sink became my morning washing sink. Door mat also from Daiso. 😬
image.png

Next to kitchen sink is the washing machine corner. I love washing clothes so practically use it everyday. 🤣 I even bought the washing machine cleanser to sterilise the machine before using.
image.png

This is my showering unit. I’m so so glad that the shower head is very powerful and shiok!
image.png

The walkway to the bedroom. There is a sliding door which separated the bedroom and other areas. The third floor mat! 🤣
image.png

My single bed. I brought the bedsheets and pillow from home. That little bolster is actually Muji travel pillow. Blanket is from the apartment, sterilized with febreze.
image.png

The TV at the foot of my bed. It’s on all the time till I leave the house. 😁
image.png

The view opposite my bed. Study desk, chair, a clothes hanging rack etc.
image.png

Very important makeshift vanity corner with all my skincare and cosmetics. 😘
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center