RE: RE: Hey Everyone! Join Me in the Exciting Tale of My Life😃
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Everyone! Join Me in the Exciting Tale of My Life😃

RE: Hey Everyone! Join Me in the Exciting Tale of My Life😃

Just so you'll know, my house we built 15 years before I was born, so the house is 84 yrs old, I will be 69 this summer
An 84 yr old house comes with 84 yr old problems and mysteries. I love the mysteries, I almost feel like I'm an archeologist, trying to figure out how things were configured in the past, what were they doing here in 1940 etc etc...
Every year I've put in a vegetable garden in the back yard, but last year I didn't work that much in it, health and depression... this year I'm going to try to do more.
Growing your own food is better for you and uplifting.
As for it being "a peaceful havne" that is specifically why I bought this place, now this "community" voted to incorporate and become a city (I voted against it).
There is construction going on everywhere, apartments (multi family mostly, means lots of cars and more noise) so far, the nearest such construction is about ½ mile away, however a "land locked" parcel (3.7 acres) IMMEDIATELY adjacent to my woods just sold. I am terrified there will be a multi family unit going in back there.
The biggest problem this will cause is the only access to this landlocked parcel is an easement that runs RIGHT NEXT to my privacy fence, about 15 feet from my bedroom wall.
Imaging the traffic, loud stereos playing and gun fire that will be passing near my bed.
I'm considering selling and moving to Scotland or Ireland ha ha ha
Nice chatting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now