My introduction [ENG/ESP]

IMG_5782.JPEG

Hello Hive community, I've been in the Hive Engine world for a while now and it's time to introduced myself (better late than never).

Hola comunidad Hive, ya llevo un tiempo en el mundo de Hive Engine y ya va siendo hora que me presente (dicen que más vale tarde que nunca).

Who I am?

My name is Josep, I am 38 years old and I currently live in Sant Boi de Llobregat, a city very close to Barcelona, Spain, but my origins are in a very small town of about 200 people in a farmhouse in the middle of the forest.

Mi nombre es Josep, tengo 38 años y actualmente vivo en Sant Boi de Llobregat, una ciudad muy cerca de Barcelona, España, pero mis orígenes están en un pueblo muy pequeño de unos 200 habitantes en una masía en mitad del bosque.

DSC00880.JPG

Since I was a kid I have never been very good at languages and the world of literature, so posting is a bit difficult for me, but I hope to improve step by step. On the other side, the world of science and mathematics has always been better for me, so I ended up doing a degree in Chemical Engineering at the Autonomous University of Barcelona. Once I finished I made a PhD in water treatment. That time, the university and PhD have been one of the best periods of my life, and possibly also for most of you who are reading it.

Desde pequeño nunca se me han dado muy bien los idiomas y el mundo de las letras, así que esto de postear me cuesta un poco, pero espero poco a poco ir mejorando. Por otra parte el mundo de las ciencias y matemáticas siempre se me ha dado muy bien, así que acabé realizando la carrera de Ingeniería Química a la Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona. Una vez terminé acabé realizando un doctorado en tratamiento de aguas. La verdad que la universidad y el doctorado ha sido una de las mejores etapas de mi vida, y posiblemente de la mayoría de los que me estáis leyendo.

2017_0918_093533_001.JPG

I currently work in an engineering company dedicated to the treatment of water and gases, basically with biological treatments that are much more ecological than the traditional ones, but I am not going to bore you about my job.

Actualmente trabajo en una ingeniería que nos dedicamos al tratamiento de aguas y gases, básicamente con tratamientos biológicos que son mucho más ecológicos que los tradicionales, pero tampoco vamos a aburrir sobre el trabajo.

DSC09257.JPG

Hobbies

About my hobbies when I was a kid, at school I played futsal (in a small town, try to find 22 children to play soccer was not feasible, so in the best of cases we could play 5 against 5). Also we used to play table tennis, and here the level was much higher (it wasn't very difficult), we had even won a few championships.

Sobre mis hobbies de pequeño en el colegio jugaba al futbol sala (en un pueblo pequeño esto de reunir a 22 niños para poder jugar a fútbol no era viable, así que en el mejor de los casos nos teníamos que conformar jugando 5 contra 5). A parte del futbol sala también jugábamos a tenis de mesa, y aquí ya el nivel aumentaba (tampoco era muy difícil), incluso habíamos llegado a ganar unos cuantos campeonatos.

DSC05259.JPG

Apart from this, my great passion has always been video games, I remember my parents' complaining for spending many hours and hours playing with Mega Drive or any video game that fell into my hands. I recently discovered Splinterlands, which I think is a great playtoearn video game that has also allowed me to know a little about Hive world, I say just a little because the possibilities that this world has are infinite, every day I am learning new things.

A parte de esto mi gran pasión siempre han sido los videojuegos, recuerdo las broncas de mis padres por pasarme horas y horas jugando a la Mega Drive o a cualquier videojuego que cayera en mis manos. Hace poco conocí Splinterlands, el cual me parece un gran juego playtoearn que además me ha permitido entrar y conocer un poco el mundo Hive, digo solo un poco porqué las posibilidades que tiene este mundo son infinitas, cada día aprendes cosas nuevas.

DSC08068.JPG

Further from my first passion, there is another one that is even better, which is traveling. Since I met my wife almost 15 years ago we have been able to travel around the world, we love to visit new countries, new cultures, landscapes,... I have already lost count of the number of trips we have made (Mexico , Egypt, Turkey, Canada, Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, the United States, Cuba, Myanmar, many European countries,…), I show you few pictures, but I could make many posts about it.

A parte de mi primera pasión hay otra que es incluso mejor, que es viajar. Desde que conocí a mi mujer hace ya casi 15 años hemos tenido la suerte de poder viajar por todo el mundo, nos encanta conocer países nuevos, culturas nuevas, paisajes,… ya he perdido la cuenta de la cantidad de viajes que hemos hecho (México, Egipto, Turquía, Canadá, Japón, Tailandia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Estados Unidos, Cuba, Myanmar, muchos países de Europa,…), os dejo unas cuantas fotos, pero esto daría para hacer muchos posts.

P1040920.JPG

Well, thank you very much for reading this bit about me, I hope you liked it and I hope you can continue reading me for a long time.

Pues muchas gracias por leer este poco de mí, espero que os haya gustado y que me podáis seguir leyendo por mucho tiempo.

DSC08150.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center