My Introduction on Hive

Hi everyone!

My name is ESV. Uyobong Etuk ANIVS, RSV. I am an Estate Surveyor and Valuer practicing in Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria. I choose to go by the user ID @GMetuk77.

I had created first account @gmetuk via @leofinance but could not retrieve my keys, hence this new one. Thank you to my Pastor @uyobong for helping me out in setting up my account on Hive. Journey with me as I tell you more about myself.

img_0.8034567360087146

I am also lecturing at the State Polytechnic.
It's fun practicing what I studied in school and also helping to impart same knowledge to my young friends; theoretical knowledge to my students in school and practical lessons to those in my Estate Surveying and Valuation Firm.

By the way, an Estate Surveyor and Valuer is one who has acquired the necessary academic trainings and requisite practical knowledge in the art and science of determining the monetary worth of an asset for a given purpose at a particular period of time. For a person to be called an Estate Surveyor and Valuer with the prefix, "ESV" to his/her name, they must be elected an Associate of the Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV), the professional body of the profession. Upon a successful election interview which involves writing the professional exam, writing a thesis and defending same, the successful candidate is permitted to add the suffix "ANIVS" to their name. ANIVS is an acronym for Associate of the Nigerian Institution of Valuers and Surveyors. After a successful election interview and subsequent membership with NIESV, the person would apply to the Estate Surveyors and Valuers Registration Board of Nigeria (ESVARBON), the Regulatory Body which would, following a satisfactory performance by the applicant in the interview organized by it, certify the applicant fit to be an Estate Surveyor and Valuer. This comes with a Seal and an adhesive Stamp bearing the particulars of the applicant. The successful applicant is thereafter allowed to use ESV before his name and ANIVS, RSV. after it.

img_0.4825602976466519

img_0.1376063884054552

I began my professional career when I served a brief stint as an I.T student at James Iniama Consult, Uyo Office. Upon my graduation from the University and return from the National Youth Service Programme in 2008, I was employed as a Pupil Surveyor in the firm of Bassey N & Co. and later, after having been elected an Associate of the Institution, became the Resident Surveyor of the firm up until 2015, when I resigned to set up my own firm; GM Etuk Consulting Estate Surveyors and Valuers.

My services as an Estate Surveyor and Valuer are broad-based and include but not limited to the following:
a. Assets Valuation
b. Property/Facility Management
c. Estate Agency:
d. Project Management
e.Project Appraisal

img_0.34874896707132325

As a Senior lecturer in the Department of Estate Management and Valuation, Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot Osurua, my teaching and research interests are in Real Estate Investment Appraisal, Advanced Valuation and Econometric Models. My research outputs have been published in international and local journals and peer reviewed conference proceedings. I have in addition, contributed chapters to Books of Readings and also personally authored a Book.
I am currently the Secretary of the Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV) Akwa Ibom State Branch, a position I have occupied since 2018. I have put in equal number of years as Secretary of the Building Committee of the Branch. I am also the Assistant Secretary of Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics (ASUP), Akwapoly Chapter.

img_0.6569001735521568

My services in the Department of Estate Management and Valuation Akwapoly are not limited to lecturing and related duties. I am the Secretary of the Departmental Board and Chairman of the Seminar Committee. I am also a member, Board of Trustees of Akwa Ibom United Entertainers Foundation (AKUEF). In my Church, Christian Fellowship Evangelical, Afaha Oku Assembly also, I am the Church Secretary.

I am an avid reader. I love writing, listening to music especially Gospel tunes, blues and reggae. travelling and sports are my hobbies. I am an instrumentalist; I play drums and blow trumpet in the church. I am married with three children; 2 girls and a boy.

I hope we'll learn together as I'll share my thoughts and experiences with you while I look forward to reading yours.

Let's be friends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency