Dropping:HIVE or YouTube?

img_4084.jpg
I'm sure you know that I have a YouTube channel XL2 Gaming and that i joined Hive over a month ago. While joining Hive was very cool it has seriously eaten all of my time especially for posting on my YouTube channel there is simply too much work I can't create videos which takes some time and still follow up with Hive. So there is only one possible solution that to drop hive or drop my YouTube channel.
I got the idea of my username form my YouTube channel but XL2 didn't go so I used the actually excel to gaming. The XL2 Gaming name originally came from when I was trying to figure a coll gaming name so I finally settled with XL3 as a name but then someone suggested that instead if using XL3 and calling it XL3 Gamer I should call it XL2 Gaming. At first I didn't really go with the name cause XL2 does not sound as cool as XL3 but j still left it and is what it is now.

img_4086.png

Well let's get into the debate. My YouTube channel if you don't know has only 12 subscribers and gets an average of 6, likes per video which is not much but can grow over the years and I was ready to face that fact. While on Hive I get an average of 10 likes per post while some 65. The difference is great also seeing as how I am monetizing it even at my very first Post. Whole on YouTube I can only start to monetize my channel when I get to 1000 subscribers which is far from where I am now. Let's say in a year I am able to pull this off (although that seems unlikely) imagine where I would have been on hive by that time I could have gotten to 70 Reputation it depends. So clearly if I devote all my time to hive and none to YouTube the benefits clearly supersedes the other. And the time would definitely be with it.
My YouTube channel I post videos on how you can get Highly compressed games ; games that you can download at acheaoer size instead if its original large size. I post Highly compressed blames like, FIFA 22 on your Android (FIFA 14 MOD), Amazing Spiderman 2, GTA, The Dark Knight Rise and other games you can get(not highly compressed) Dream League Soccer MOD'S, Dragon Ball Z Shin Budokai 2, and I planned to release several awesome games till Joined Hive and no longer had time for making Videos.

Can I do the both? NO believe me I've tried the result ended up with me messing up my YouTube channel or me messing up my HIVE account. There's just simply far too much happening in HIVE so if you try to devery your attention to something else while still posting it won't end up very well. I mean I find it difficult to kep up with HIVE even when I'm putting my Full attention there and none on my YouTube Channel. Uhghhh this is a really tough decision.

I'm leaning on to staying with Hive. And seeing how the growth of hive is rapidly increasing it seems it would be the better decision to devote my time to Hive. Another benefit is the fact that I want to become a writer so Hive would definitely improve and help me develop in that area. So yeah the debate is over basically hive takes it all.
But there's one tiny little problem , OK its actually a HUGE problem. School is starting soon, and so every weekday I won't jsbe any chance to post on HIVE so perhaps YouTube is a better idea?, seeing as how I don't have to post that much maybe once or twice in a week, so YouTube definitely wins in that area. So what do i do now? I won't be able to post on Hive until holidays which is not acceptable
img_4087.png
(All Pictures Used in this Post are Screenshots that were taken and created by me)

OK... Ladies and Gentlmen the winner of the debate is.................... HIVE that means I wil have to give up YouTube well at least till the Holiday's. So how do I balance HIVE and school? Well the simple answer to that is simply to post only on weekend's which means that very soon you won't see me as frequent as I am now.

Goodbye YouTube😢 Goodbye XL2 Gaming see you in the holidays and since I am dropping YouTube this is no longer necessary....
I hope you excel(Not XL) in whatever you do😞

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency