My cooking experiments continues .......... " Kerala Style Mutton Curry"

20200429_140451.jpg

I hope you all are safe from COVID – 19. I am also in self-quarantine and utilizing my free time in learning many things like cooking. I was a lazy person before the lockdown started and was not ready to cook anything. This lockdown taught me many things.

My last experiment in cooking was a successful one and gave me a lot of confidence. So, yesterday I planned to make Mutton curry by myself. For this, I have taken some suggestions from my mother. I decided to make mutton curry like beef fry without adding much water. It was a good feeling to have rice with my self prepared curry. I got self-satisfaction after eating. I recommend all of you to not to waste time and try to learn some skills.

Recipe:-

 Mix mutton with turmeric and salt. Keep it for cooking in a pressure
cooker. Keep cooking until three whistles.

20200429_134414.jpg

 In this time , mix garlic and ginger in a mixer

20200429_134320.jpg

 Take three onions and slice into smaller pieces.
 Cut 5 pieces of chilly and one tomato

20200429_134304.jpg

 In this time, keep a pan in stove and put oil in it. When oil gets hot put
ginger and garlic paste in it. Put onion after one minute. You may add
salt in order to cook onion fast.

 Then add tomato pieces into the mixture. When it turns yellow , add chilly
powder , turmeric powder, coriander powder, mutton masala and garam
masala. You may add all masalas with your taste and preferences.

20200429_134341.jpg

 When this malasa gets dried, add the cooked mutton in this pan
 Keep cooking for 20 minutes by covering lid { in law flame}
 You may add black pepper and fennel seeds if you like. now it is Reddy to
have..

    Thanks for reading......
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center