This content was muted by OCD moderators for not following community guidelines.

My Muscles Are Having Twitches Maybe Because Of Gabapentin Withdrawal

Screenshot_20190427190339_1.jpg

I didn't take my Gabapentin after my dialysis last Wednesday because I forgot to tell mother to break me some out of the 600 mg tablet because normally I would just take a third of the tablet and it is just enough for me to benefit from its relaxing effects.

I do needed to relax this kind of body that I have, all emaciated and pained as I would call it because it does relieve some of the pains not to mention the myriads of benefits including enhanced sleep, cold and hot weather tolerance, epilepsy control (I have a mild epilepsy) and probably brain function benefits, and of course that relaxed feeling like non other.

It is also relatively cheap because I get to use the single 600 mg for about ten days because I only take a dose after dialysis and gabapentin will just circulate in my body thanks to my failed Kidney function.

After my dialysis last Wednesday I forgot to tell my mother to break me some part of the tablet so I just thought of not taking it yesterday and see what happens for my next dialysis session. I am not expecting much but today I am just experiencing generalized muscle body twitching.

P_20200626_162654_BF_p.jpg

Not Much Muscles In My Body To Twitch But They Are Twitching

I haven't had any issue with my dialysis last Wednesday so I received a better the clean factor because I had completed my session. It just meant that most of the Caffeine that I took all 700 mg in total got washed or most of it at least because I was able to sleep the morning after my session.

It meant also that the Gabapentin got washed as well which is why maybe I am getting this kind of withdrawal syndrome with my body. It is not good to stop Gabapentin use cold turkey but I guess that they are right on that especially that I was taking it for years now for the said benefits from it that I am getting which is like hitting a flock of birds with one stone for my kind of health issues.

These twitches anyway could be a result of a good dialysis session because dialysis often gets your body's electrolytes to have an imbalance that would result in cramping and like these twitches. I noticed that after my session but they are not going away considering that I already had eaten and took some sodium from the foods that I ate and from the Kimchi too that I had gotten an acquired taste already. So this could be just a result of Gabapentin withdrawal and I just plan to take a dose after my session god-willing tomorrow.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now