Sunday is Car day

This is something for the car enthusiast

I don´t know why it is like that but everywhere in the world, at least where I´ve been to, sunday is car day.

Means people get their beauties out of the garage and take it for a ride around the block, up the coast, or to a nearby cafe. It doesn´t matter if it is a old car, a new car, a fast one or a slow cruiser, as long as the car is a bit special.

I mean who wants to see the same boring Mercedes, BMW, Holden or whatever every day. I want to see sleek sportscars, muscle cars or old and rusty young and old timers.

I´ve never owned a really cool car but I´m dreaming of an old Porsche 911...but as long as I can not afford one I´m happy with taking photos of such cars.

Porsche´s 70th Birthday

I live and grew up in Stuttgart, Germany. If anyone knows that City it´s probably either because of Mercedes or Porsche. In some way I´m a bit proud that one of the best Sportscars in the world is built in my Hometown and I love these cars, especially the older 911.

Two years ago it was the 70th Anniversary of the Car manufacturer from Zuffenhausen. Here are some shots of the cars.

IMG_0177.jpg
Porsche 959S, one of the first Super Sportscars

IMG_0181.jpg
Porsche Turbo Cabrio from the late 80s or early 90s I guess

IMG_0169.jpg
Porsche 356/2 the first serial sportscar from 1949

IMG_0183.jpg
Another dreamcar, a Porsche Targa in perfect condition.

P6113352.jpg

P6113353.jpg
A Porsche Carrera RSR. Would love to hear the sound of this one

IMG_0161.jpg
And here is his younger brother

But there where not only old timers. As you know Porsche is constantly building new cars and developing new models. Some of them look good and have the chance to become a classic and some are not.

P6113342.jpg
No matter if you like the colour or net, this car is already a legend

IMG_0195.jpg
Porsches first electro car the Taycan. Only time will tell if this one is going to be a famous oldtimer one day


Muscle Cars

But hey there are not only Porsche out there. Especially when it comes to muscle cars there are other manufacturers like Ford for example. The Ford Mustang alone has so many models that it is hard to keep track.

P4282431.jpg
Ford Mustang Mach 1. Not easy to get one in a good condition

P4282440.jpg

P4282441.jpg

A 1967 Shelby GT 500 Eleanor. Good luck in finding one if you got the money

Here are a few more of these beautiful cars I found strolling through the streets. As said it is pretty common to see more of these cars on a sunday. So keep your eyes open on your sunday walk today as you might see one of these beautiful vehicles.

IMG_1037.jpeg

IMG_1039.jpeg

P8180887.jpg
P8180874.jpg

P4282435.jpg

P4282446.jpg

1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center