After 14 days of locking ourselves at home

After several months of staying at home and working from home, it was time to return to my work place location and eventually restart to work from the office.

20200927_183849.jpg

During quarantine though I like to spend time at home, occasionally not going outside felt uneasy. We had to maintain 2 weeks of quarantine inside our home due to a inter state travel rule. Basically we need to stay in our homes for 14 days if we cross state borders.

Capture.PNG

That was the rule in place as a precautionary measure to control the spread of you know what.

Business and Offices in India are partially opening up, even though the you know what is getting a bit out of control. Really hope we see the better days.

Anyway it was a nice feeling to go outside on day 15th. We made sure there was no one outside to take a short walk during the evening. Sitting at home for two weeks took out a lot of energy from me, more than I imagined it would. As we walked back I captured this nice view of a sunset which almost looked like the sky was exploding with light.

The hills that you see defines the border between my home state and the state I work in. So looking at them makes me at ease. I feel like I just need to reach those hills if I ever miss home.

20200927_183849.jpg

Image Source:

Sunset photos : Captured from my cell phone
Map : Google Maps

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center