RE: RE: Hive, Steem, Twitter, Facebook
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive, Steem, Twitter, Facebook

RE: Hive, Steem, Twitter, Facebook

The biggest reasons for me to have more than 1 HIVE account are technical and security reasons. I wanted to spin up a dlux.io node just to see if I could, but I didn't want to use my main overall @amphlux HIVE account to do so. (I didn't want to use my accounts keys, specifically) So for a tech/security reason, I made @amphlux.dlux for that node. There are a few more reasons I could list for having alt accounts, but we are semi talking about 2 different things here. I'm pretty sure you mean "having more than 1 account that you actively post with maybe even with different personas"

I do understand your point, don't get me wrong. I am @amphlux and I have been since 2006. It is my name on the online world, and its pretty easy to search around and find who the person is behind the name, I'm pretty open about it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center