Back to Reality: My Post-Vacation Blues

Hello dear readers,

Just got back from my vacation, and let me tell you, transitioning from paradise back to the grind has been a rollercoaster. I miss the feeling of sand between my toes and the endless ocean views already. But here's a glimpse of how it's been since I got back 👀

First off, let me apologize for not checking in more often than I would like to due to the spotty signals over at the island that I was at. While I loved disconnecting from the digital world for a while, not being able to check in with family, friends, and work when I needed to was a real challenge 😖


Now, let's talk about the withdrawal syndrome. It's a thing! Mornings without that breathtaking view, and evenings without sunsets – it's tough. Going from "no worries" to "so many worries" was quite a shock to my system since getting back. Furthermore, not being able to check on work emails while I was away made my inbox looked like it had exploded. The to-do list was a monstrous. But strangely, being back at my desk felt a bit comforting. The routine, the structure, it's grounding in a way 😌

Thankfully I wasn't feeling this way, or maybe I can't afford to feel this way with the amount of work I have on hand 😣


On the bright side, I'm feeling fully recharged. Vacation does that to us, right? I'm more motivated than ever, with a fresh perspective on things. One habit that I picked up since joining the Hive Community is to take photos more intentionally so that I could use them while creating content in my blog post. These memories of my trip recorded in the form of photos are like a secret stash of energy I can tap into whenever work gets crazy ✌️

I can't wait to share more about my trip with you all. But for now, I'm knee-deep in catching up at work. Once I've cleared that backlog and consolidated my photos, you can bet I'll be flooding your feed with stories and snapshots 😝

In a nutshell, it's good to be back, even though it's a bit bittersweet. Life's all about these transitions, isn't it? Until I get the chance to spill the details, take care, and stay tuned for the adventures I'm dying to share! 🤗


Are you interested in reading some of my future writings? Don't forget to follow me!

Here are some of my most recent blogs (non-gaming posts) if you'd like to view them:

A Hot Day, an Ice Cold Beer, and an Unexpected Friend
Turning a Silly Mistake into a Learning Opportunity
1.jpg
Reflection.jpg
Exploring the Multifaceted Essence of Freedom
Taking a Well-Deserved Break: Time to Recharge and Reflect (Latest Blog)
Sports.jpg
Vacation.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, and I look forward to sharing more next time! 😁

All images used in this post were taken from my iPhone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now