Step by Step to my passion Drawing & Painting versus NFT ART (ENG/FR) #8

The paintings in my previous posts depicted free-roaming animals. I leave them a bit aside and I will come back to them in other posts.

To diversify a little I decided to show you some paintings of objects quickly drawn in pencil then painted in 1 or 2 days.

I chose to start with those of boats. I have several dozen of them but I will only present those that are currently in my studio, because the others have been sold or are in places or showrooms or are rented for decorations.

A boat on a sandy beach by the sea

What I like in this type of drawing is to play on the colors of the boat which are variants and that of the sea and the sand which surrounds it. This incites to intensify or reduce the colors and the play of shadows so that each object takes a place which attracts the observer.


💦 A little advice
The position of the colors of the boat should preferably be in the same order as where it is located (shade of brown at the bottom - then blue at the top). To give more power to this painting, I deliberately did:

  • That the upper blue hull of the boat intersects with the blue sea in the background.
  • That the brown lower hull intersects the sand (brown) and the shadow of the boat.

FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO HELP ME
All the paintings I present will either be for sale, offered or included as NFT art.
I am still trying to find out how to promote them on the web3.
I welcome all suggestions and ideas....



VERSION EN FRANCAIS

Les peintures de mes posts précédents représentaient des animaux en liberté. Je les laisse un peu de côté et j'y reviendrai dans d'autres posts.

Pour un peu diversifier j'ai décidé de vous montrer quelques tableaux d'objets rapidement dessinés au crayon puis peints en 1 ou 2 journées.

J'ai choisi de commencer par celles de bateaux. J'en ai plusieurs dizaines mais je ne présenterai que celles qui se trouvent actuellement dans mon atelier, car les autres ont été vendu ou sont dans des lieux ou des salles d'expositions ou sont louées pour des décors.

Une barque sur une plage de sable en bordure de mer

Ce que j'aime dans ce type de dessin c'est de jouer sur les couleurs du bateau qui sont des variantes et celle de la mer et du sable qui l'entour. Ceci incite à intensifier ou réduire les couleurs et les jeux d'ombres afin que chaque objets prenne une place qui attire l'observateur.

💦Petit conseil
La position des couleurs du bateau doit être de préférence dans le même ordre que celle de l'endroit où il se trouve (nuance de marron en bas - puis de bleu en haut). Pour donner plus de puissance à cette peinture, j'ai volontairement fait:

  • Que la coque supérieure bleue du bateau recoupe la mer bleue en arrière plan.
  • Que la coque inférieure marron recoupe le sable (brun) et l'ombre du bateau.

POUR CEUX QUI VEULENT M'AIDER
Toutes les peintures que je présente seront soit à vendre, soit offertes ou incluses en tant qu'art NFT.
J'essaie toujours de trouver comment les promouvoir sur le web3.
Toutes les suggestions et idées sont les bienvenues....



Peintures précédente de bateau



  • All images are my personal productions and under my signature and my copyright (Pierre Dameron)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency