Ink pencil drawing of a cat 🐱😽 [Eng/Esp]

Hello beautiful people of @Sketchbook, happy Saturday to all of you and I hope you are having a nice and productive day:)
I'm here again to show you a drawing I just finished and I'm very proud of it because I've been noticing some progress in my ink pen drawing technique.
I chose this cute cat for its level of detail in terms of fur and shading because I saw it as a challenge to get that realism, for a moment I thought I could not, but fortunately I did not complicate much and I did it on the first try:)

Que tal gente linda de @Sketchbook, feliz Sábado para todos y espero que estén teniendo un agradable y productivo día:)
Nuevamente paso por aquí para mostrarles un dibujo que recién acabo de terminar y del cual me siento muy orgullosa pues he estado notando algunos avances en mi técnica de dibujo con lápiz de tinta.
Elegí este lindo gato por su nivel de detalles en cuanto al pelaje y sombreado pues lo vi como todo un reto conseguir ese realismo, por un momento creí que no podría, pero afortunadamente no me complique mucho y lo logre al primer intento:)

Here I show you how I did it:

Aquí les muestro como lo hice:

Obviously it wasn't perfect and it could be improved in many ways but in all my time drawing it has always been complicated for me to understand and apply the shading so having done this drawing the way I did it makes me feel that if I have been learning a little and that if I am advancing:)

Obviamente no me quedo perfecto y podría ser mejorado de muchas maneras pero en todo mi tiempo dibujando siempre se me ha complicado entender y aplicar el sombreado por lo que haber hecho este dibujo de la manera que lo hice me hace sentir que si he estado aprendiendo un poco y que si estoy avanzando:)

I hope you liked my drawing and thank you for taking the time to read me, see you next time, bye, bye:)

Espero que les haya gustado mi dibujo y les agradezco por tomarse el tiempo de leerme, nos vemos en una proxima ocasion, chau, chau:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now