Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 146 Chromatic Dragon

Hi guys, welcome to my art corner. 👨‍🎨👩‍🎨
I have been participating in Splinterlands Art Contest for 3 weeks. Finally, last week my art got second place in a contest which made me so happy and enthusiastic to continue my artwork. I am also learning more about the Hive community and just found out about this sketch community which is really great, with plenty of nice artwork in different styles.
I will try to participate in every Art Contest from now on. The program I used is IBIS PAINT X on IPAD.
All the drawings and paintings are completed manually by my hand skill.


Here is my previous artwork.🎉🎉🎉

EPONA
@john9inch/splinterlands-art-contest-week-146-epona
SELENIA SKY
@john9inch/splinterlands-art-contest-week-146-selenia-sky


I mostly spend around 6-8 hrs to complete my artwork; approximately 1-2 hrs for drawing and 4+ hrs for painting.

This week I present you Chromatic Dragon. Let me walk you through step by step.

The process of sketching was shown in the previous post you can check this out first before joining us on the painting tour.

untitled.gif

@john9inch/first-draft-on-chromatic-dragon-splinterlands-art-contest-week-148-and-giveaway

4.jpg


Alright, let us walk together to see how Chromatic Dragon will look like.

  1. As always, I like to finish the sketch's easiest part which is the Scythe[I will later tell you whose this weapon belongs to].

5.jpg


2.Next step, the main body where most of the colors are in the same tone. Not much complicated, but I differ his main body and wing color to make him look much scary.

6.jpg


3.Finish each head one by one, this is the most complicated part of today's painting, it took me almost 2 hours to finish every head.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg


4.Finally end of drawing Yeay!!, Nah just kidding guys, we can't leave him on the empty background like this, let us put him somewhere horrific.

12.jpg


5.Can you guess where is this place?

untitled.gif

Yes, you guess it right. It is fighting pits where our Chromatic Dragon took down the glorious Peakrider and took his mighty scythe to be his weapon.

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg


6.Chromatic Dragon seems fit to the fighting pits where he can spill a lot of blood from his poor enemy.

S__10731530.jpg

Hope you guys like my artwork. Do you like it or not? If not, what would be added to this artwork to make it better. Feel free to let me know I am always open to suggestions for further improvement.


Give away Corner

There are 2 participants on the last giveaway to the question who is the owner of the weapon that my Chromatic Dragon is holding.

@newzombie and @koition I really appreciate your participation.
The answer is THE PEAK RIDER. Therefore there will be no winner this time. But no worry I will double the price on the next giveaway, so don't forget to hop in next time I really want you guys to bring something home.


Since English is not my first language, I hope you guys don't mind if some words or grammar are miscorrect written.
I plan to write more posts about Splinterlands and also do some giveaways, please stay tuned.

If you haven't got the Splinterlands account yet. you can sign up here and please let me know so I can send you some helpful cards as a welcome gift.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=john9inch

****Have a great day and nice rewards playing Splinterlands.****

****Upvote, Follow, and Reblog is appreciated.****

EtbUruFXAAExW9n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center