First Draft on Chromatic Dragon Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 148 // and Giveaway

Hi guys, welcome to my art corner. 👨‍🎨👩‍🎨
I have been participating in Splinterlands Art Contest for 2 weeks. Finally, last week my art got a second place in contest which made me so happy and have been enthusiastic to continue on my art work. I will try to participate in every Art Contest from now on. The program I used is IBIS PAINT X in IPAD.
All the drawing and painting are completed manually by my hand skill.

Here is my previous Art work.🎉🎉🎉

EPONA
@john9inch/splinterlands-art-contest-week-146-epona
SELENIA SKY
@john9inch/splinterlands-art-contest-week-146-selenia-sky

I mostly spend around 6-8 hrs to complete my art work; approximately 1-2 hrs for drawing and 4+ hrs for painting.

From my previous post, I showed only my completed hand draft then showed some process of painting. This week I decied to show you some hand sketch before start paiting.

This week I present you Chromatic Dragon. Let me walk you through step by step.

Chromatic Dragon.png

1.The easiest part of drawing, rough sketch to complete the charactor body shape.

S__10641412.jpg

2.Draw the major detail from our first sketch of the character; its main body and weapon.

S__10616836.jpg

3.Draw the major detailed part of the picture; in this case the head of the dragon which composed of many minor detailed; Eye, Hair and Teeth.
S__10633219.jpg
4.Draw the minor detailed part of the picture; in this case the body of the dragon which composed of some scars, muscle details.

S__10633218.jpg

If you have noticed, I have put some weapon for Chromatic Dragon. The weapon I drawed are from from Splinterlands.

Here is my first GIVEAWAY; I will let you guess who is the owner of the weapon that my Chromatic Dragon are holding. The reward is GIANT SCORPION

image.png

Give away rule.🕷

  1. Tell me the owner of this weapon.
  2. Put your Splinterlands username in the comment
  3. The giveaway ends when I post my final artwork (may be on this weekend).
  4. Only one winner will be randomly picked.

Hope you guys like my art work and my GIVEAWAY. Stay tuned for my final artwork. See you around Guys!!

Since English is not my first language, I hope you guys don't mind if some words or grammar are miscorrectly written.
I plan to write more post about splinterlands and also do some giveaway,please stay tune.

If you haven't got the splinterlands account yet. you can sign up here and please let me know so I can send you some helpful card as a welcome gift.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=john9inch

****Have a great day and nice rewards playing Splinterlands.****

****Upvote, Follow and Reblog are appreciated.****

EtbUruFXAAExW9n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now