Day 1 | "Dream" | Inktober2023

Hello guys! It's me Ish the sketchy guy. XD
It's already October 1 and most of my fellow artists are also joining the yearly Inktober Challenge. People from the Inktober Community already posted the official prompt list last month, I will also share the prompt list later at the ending part of this blog so if you also want to join the Inktober yearly challenge check it there.

Each day there is a specific word or theme. So for day one, we have the word DREAM and we need to make art using ink medium and that theme or word. Everyone can join and use the tags #inktober and #inktober2023 for posting your daily entry.

Story of the Art

I was dreaming of exploring the galaxy with my cosmic friends finding a place where we feel that we fit in, a place where no hatred, racism, and body shaming, a place where I can trust anyone fully and attach to them and will never be triggered when I noticed their sudden change of actions because everyone and everything are all equal, a place that full of kindness, love and understanding. I know this is an unrealistic place but this is my dream and I still wish to find this kind of place in our world but I think we don't have this kind of place here on earth so I'll keep dreaming more of that place to heal and recharge out from our draining materialistic world.

Working Process

For this blog, we don't have the sections on which method or techniques I used first. This is just a set of WIPs photos.

Sorry, I forgot to take some screenshots for the editing part using my Photoshop to make it Tradigital art.

Disclaimer : I used the Inktober Logo on the final work but I'm not associated with the people inside of Inktober Community.

INKTOBER 2023 PROMPT LIST

Source

So yeah I think that's it for the first day of Inktober2023 and see you tomorrow for the next one.

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency