Sketchbook 037 - Mermaid in Acrylic on Paper & Other Stuff

Greetings and happy Hump Day!!

Today, I am posting another quick drawing!

Things have been just absolutely overwhelming lately. Despite that, everything feels absolutely pointless. (Not in a depressing way)

Either way...here's my little attempt at drawing and painting a mermaid. If anyone wants to help me figure out a background...please do!!

As usual, we skip over the boring parts and start with a nice clean(ish) pen sketch.

Lately I have been watching painting videos, I tried using what I learnt today, and really liked it!

Green hair base..

...and some detail...

...so much detail...in different shades of green...

All the green hair detail! Yeah, I'm sick of it by now haha

Sometimes, I can be such a child when painting...not quite sure how this happened, but I feel like blue paint face could totally be a trend!

I decided to just wing it on the colour and shading. Surprisingly, I didn't fuck it up completely.

All in all, I like it! I just need some help on thi9s damn background....

Well, that's it.

Till next time! Stay weird, positive and creative my friends. Much love and good vibes to all.

Credit - All photos are my own
Banner created using Adobe Express.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments