Photos in the park [ENG/SPA]

1.jpg

English

I usually like to walk through the green areas of the city to take pictures and practice this beautiful art of which I have a lot to learn. I love nature photography so I always look for sceneries where I can find things worth taking pictures of.

Recently I went to visit a park in a neighboring city, where I captured a few photographs that I would like to share with you. They are nothing fancy, they are simply some in which I put into practice some photography rules such as the rule of thirds or the rule of odd numbers.

The photograph below, for example, is a picture of one of the paths in the park:

Español

Normalmente me gusta caminar por las áreas verdes de la ciudad para tomar fotografías y practicar este arte tan bonito del que tengo mucho que aprende. Las fotografías de la naturaleza me encantan así que siempre busco escenarios en donde pueda encontrar cosas que valga la pena retratar.

Recientemente fui de visita a un parque de una ciudad vecina, en donde capturé unas cuantas fotografías que me gustaría compartir con ustedes. No son nada del otro mundo, simplemente son algunas en las que puse en práctica algunas reglas de fotografía como regla de los tercios o regla de los impares.

La fotografía a continuación, por ejemplo, es una fotografía de uno de los caminos del parque:


20220102_115605.jpg


Although I wanted to capture the long concrete path that extends into the background of the photograph, I crouched down and placed the camera at the height of the vegetation on one side. This way, not only the path is captured, but also the abundant greenery that characterizes this park.

Another thing I looked for in the park was small animals, as I wanted to see if I could take decent pictures of these animals. It was not easy, but I managed to get a good one of a small snail that was attached to a slightly dried Aloe Vera plant, or Aloe Vera, as it is known in my country.

Aunque buscaba capturar el largo camino de concreto que se extiende hacia el fondo de la fotografía, me agaché y puse la cámara a la altura de la vegetación que está a un costado. De esta manera, no solo se logra capturar el camino, sino también el abundante verde que caracteriza a este parque.

Otra de las cosas que busqué en el parque, fueron animales pequeños, pues deseaba ver si lograba tomar fotografías decentes de estos animales. No fue fácil, pero logré una buena de un pequeño caracol que estaba adherido a una planta un poco seca de Aloe Vera, o Sábila, como se le conoce en mi país.


20220102_102408.jpg


At first glance it doesn't look like much, but I took all the pictures with my cell phone, a Samsung Galaxy A01 Core and considering the device I think I managed to capture what I needed to capture of our little snail friend...

On the other hand, something that caught my attention in the park were these strange small sized objects that I show below. I don't know what they are, but they seem to be drinking troughs for small animals that hang around the area or for the little birds that are around.

A simple vista no parece la gran cosa, pero tomé todas las fotografías con mi celular, un Samsung Galaxy A01 Core y considerando el dispositivo creo que logré captar lo necesario de nuestro pequeño amigo caracol...

Por otra parte, algo que llamó mi atención en el parque fueron estos extraños objetos de pequeño tamaño que muestro a continuación. No sé que son, pero parecen ser bebederos para pequeños animales que andan por la zona o para los pájaritos que hay por allí.


20220102_113505.jpg


For this photograph I decided to apply the odd number rule, which seeks to make the photograph more attractive by providing an odd number of objects. In the photograph above you can see the main object in front, while the other two, which are quite similar, work as a complement and even to compare shapes, since they are all similar but not the same...

As far as shapes and textures are concerned, there are endless examples in nature. Such is the case of the following photograph:

Para esta fotografía decidí aplicar la regla de los impares, en donde se busca dar mayor atractivo a la fotografía al proporcionar un número impar de objetos. En la fotografía de arriba de aprecia al frente el objeto principal, mientras que los otros dos, que son bastante parecidos, funcionan como complemento e incluso para comparar formas, ya que son parecidos todos pero no iguales...

En lo que se refiere a formas y texturas, en la naturaleza se pueden encontrar un sin fin de ejemplos. Tal es el caso de la siguiente fotografia:


20220102_103332.jpg


This one shows a piece of a bee's nest or honeycomb or an insect of this kind. It is interesting the symmetry that exists in this kind of objects and how these small insects can create such perfect shapes.

Unfortunately, the piece of nest was very small and it was impossible for me to capture these shapes in greater detail, however, I did manage to capture at least the state in which I found it...

Finally, I would like to show you the main photograph of the publication, only without the letters. In this picture you can see several things worth mentioning.

En esta se aprecia un trozo de un nido o panal de abejas o un insecto de esta clase. Es interesante la simetría que existe en esta clase de objetos y cómo estos insectos tan pequeños pueden crear formas tan perfectas.

Lamentablemente, el trozo de nido era muy pequeño y se me hizo imposible captar con mayor detalle estas formas, sin embargo, logré captar al menos el estado en el que lo encontré...

Ya para finalizar, me gustaría mostrarles la fotografía principal de la publicación, solo que sin las letras. En esta fotografía se aprecian varias cosas que vale la pena mencionar.


20220102_101848.jpg


They say that a picture says more than a thousand words, but I would like to comment on why I decided to capture this photo. Note the tip of the palm tree in the center of the photo. It is a split palm, but at the tip rests a scavenger bird that was in the park. I thought it was just great how the palm tree looks in the center of the photo, with the sky in the background and the bird at the top.

I would have loved to have had higher quality equipment to take a better picture, but I'm glad I even managed to capture this moment anyway....

Well folks, that's all for now. I hope this short post has been to your liking. I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then....

See you next time!

.

Dicen que una imagen dice más que mil palabras, pero me gustaría comentar porqué decidí capturar esta foto. Fíjense en la punta de la palma que está al centro de la fotografía. Es una palmera partida, pero en la punta reposa un ave carroñera que había en el parque. Me pareció sencillamente genial cómo se ve la palmera en el centro de la foto, con el cielo de fondo y el ave en la cima.

Me habría encantado tener un equipo de mayor calidad para tomar una mejor fotografía, pero de todas formas estoy conforme por siquiera haber logrado captar este momento...

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Espero que este breve post haya sido de su agrado. Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!




Traducido con DeepL
Photographs taken with Samsung Galaxy A01 Core

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Sunrise
Gabo Hallacas
Game Box Unboxing



The Terminal
HiveDIY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency