Who are some new overlooked authors on Hive?

Every now and then I like to take suggestions by the community to recommend me some new users to follow.

I've to this day done all of my votes manually. Sure some times I may not vote on posts that may require me to read the whole post but I have yet to cast votes using automatic services or trailing other people. That is a lot of manual clicks!

According to @hivebuzz I have a total of 161496 upvotes under my account currently. Considering I've been on this chain for over 8 years, that's an approximate 55 votes per day!

Some days I may vote quite a lot and some days not so much, recently for instance I've been a lot more active socially which has "wrecked" my voting power quite hard, currently sitting at 35% mana.

Either way, I also follow quite a lot of people. While my following isn't primarily suited based on my interests as I'm also trying to mainly curate people as encouragement and for retention, there's quite a mix of old authors who may come back some day, some I really value and post regularly and then some I try to follow whenever I remember and notice them doing some good work. Recently for instance I've been following a lot of amazing artists contributing to the @holozing community.

There's always room for more and if my voting power is rekt I can always jump on to other accounts to vote posts up as long as it's in the scope of that particular project's curation.

Have you noticed/followed any new authors lately who you feel could use some more curation attention?

Do let me know in the comment section. I'll upvote and direct some @commentrewarder tips towards the good ones. Feel free to also tag them to make it easier for me to open up their profiles!

Feel free to recommend yourself as well but keep in my there's no guarantees that I may follow through with following or curating. Thanks.

Using @sephiwolf's creation as banner for this post! Check the user out if you like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center